We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meneer van Eijck
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landgoed De Rosep(Oisterwijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Druiventros(Berkel-Enschot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoeve Polsdonk(Oirschot)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
34
33
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
33
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshelvesnoisepropertywoodsmiddleterrace
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent two nights with my nieces in this hotel during their half term holiday in February in order for us to spend some time at Efterling.
A wonderfully quiet hotel in the winter with snow and pretty lights and log fires.
Excellent food and selection of drinks as well as a good range of foods for breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The family room at the top of the hotel is beautiful, but a little cool when the temperatures are sub-zero outside!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here for the veterinary congress with the KWPN stallion approval for 1 night and loved it. The hotel lies beautifully secluded and provided a small but extremely cosy room (I had booked a single which is what I received), friendly service and a respectable breakfast. I also enjoyed dining in the rustique style restaurant. While no haute cuisine (nor claiming to be) the menu had an ok selection of bistro meals and featured fresh ingredients. I've found the price-performance ratio outstanding and will stay over again anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A combined hotel and restaurant. The restaurant is in the lower level, and 11 rooms is available on the second floor.The floors are connected by some steep stairs.

The hotel is located in the woods near Oisterwijk, and the surroundings are quite cosy.

The rooms were small but adequite, and contained all we needed for our stay. A good and wide bed, a tv with multiple channels, free internet (when it worked as there was almost no signal in our end of the hotel), small bathroom with a toilet, sink and a small shower.

The breakfast was better than what I expected. They made fresh scrambled eggs (or sunny side up), and had several choices in bread and cereals.

The crew was happy and helpful. We were a bit delayed, but the staff stayed late and waited for us :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegiandanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in New Years eve. It's what can be expected for an hotel in the middle of the woods: cozy and with a nice atmosphere.

The staff was very nice and helpful, the food we had was good, the room was not fantastic but it was more than we can expect for the price we payed (79 euros including breakfast).

I would recommend this if you are not looking for a luxurious room, but rather a country style experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMartins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews