We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel for a nature getaway”
Review of Meneer van Eijck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meneer van Eijck
Ranked #1 of 5 Oisterwijk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in New Years eve. It's what can be expected for an hotel in the middle of the woods: cozy and with a nice atmosphere.

The staff was very nice and helpful, the food we had was good, the room was not fantastic but it was more than we can expect for the price we payed (79 euros including breakfast).

I would recommend this if you are not looking for a luxurious room, but rather a country style experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMartins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Remco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen lift aanwezig, dus niet geschikt voor mensen in rolstoel of zij die geen trappen kunnen lopen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank mettiemarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tijmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag kamers niet aan straatzijde (oneven kamernummers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cjmietus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oisterwijk hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
#1 of 5 in Oisterwijk
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Landgoed De Rosep
Landgoed De Rosep
#3 of 5 in Oisterwijk
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
0.5 mi away
De Waterput
De Waterput
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stille Wilde
Hotel Stille Wilde
#2 of 5 in Oisterwijk
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meneer van Eijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneer van Eijck

Address: Rosepdreef 4, 5062 TB Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oisterwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oisterwijk
Price Range: $89 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meneer van Eijck 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our restaurant, grand cafe and hotel is located in the woods of Oisterwijk. Meneer van Eijck offers all facets; breakfast, lunch, dinner, receptions, overnights, you name it. Business meetings are possible and of course we are one of Brabants most popular wedding locations! Our place typifies itself by it’s cozy atmosphere, outstanding menu and our hospital staff. Our goal is at all times; ‘To exceed your expectations.’ In the nearby surroundings there are a lot of activities; you can cycle and walk in the beautiful woods and at walking distance there is Hollands biggest outdoor pool ‘Staalbergven.’ Naturally you may not miss out on nature reserve De Campina, brewery La Trappe or picturesque Oisterwijk with it’s lovely terraces. We look forward on having and pleasing you. Yours sincerely, Meneer van Eijck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meneer van Eijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing