We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wairepo House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimi Ora Eco Resort(Kaiteriteri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Split Apple Retreat(Abel Tasman National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
25
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous stayspacious roomstayed for two nightsnew zealandplatterorchardrichardhostsbreakfastfarmfacilitiespeonies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hosts, Joyanne and Richard, are great people. We had a busy schedule while staying here, but they made the time to have breakfast with us. The room was OK, the bathroom had its best time. We loved the gardens and the surrounding estate. The hosts did what they could to make us feel at home here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koenbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Joyanne and Richard run a beautiful place and even though they were so busy during our stay, they always had time to spend chatting to us and making sure that we made the most of our visit.
The room we stayed in was extremely spacious, well laid out and comfortable. We certainly slept very well.
The gardens around the house are absolutely beautiful, and if we hadn't been so busy dashing about seeing all the sights, I am sure it is a lovely place to relax and while away the time whist sipping a glass of local wine.
The breakfasts are second to none, plenty to choose from and a freshly cooked option also.
I can highly recommend staying here if you want to visit Abel Tasman and the surrounds as it is very convenient but also Joyanne and Richard have so much knowledge of the area, they point you in the right direction for restaurants and places a little off the usual tourist track

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kp-kfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

A lovely B & B with a great breakfast and nice owners, but over priced and limited eating facilites in Oct- the spring of New Zealand. Not worth the high cost of the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

This was our second visit to the Wairepo House. Joyanne and Richard are fabulous and warm hosts. Gorgeous grounds and accommodations along with the best breakfast in NZ.
Have visited many B&B's in NZ and this is at the top of the list.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Boutique Hotels can be hit and miss. You can find a great place with nightmare hosts, a terrible place with wonderful hosts and anyting inbetween.

Wairepo House is therfoee truly a rareity and maybe even a one off because the setting, rooms, price, hosts, food, everything iscompletely first class and would put to shame a business class hotel.

Having stayed there in November 2008 for two nights as a part of our honeymoon the only complaint that we had was that we only stayed for two nights and not four like the other honeymooners below!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews