We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant La Ville Blanche
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
De Oolderhof(Roermond)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dux(Roermond)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
16
43
48
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
43
48
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbeautiful villagecourtyardsleeplightsurprisebuilding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I stay here frequently when visiting my head office in Roermond. Very good value for money - hotels.nl often has sub £70 rates per night. Try to get one of the larger double rooms as there are some very small single rooms with cramped conditions due to the age of the building. Rooms however are clean if a little tired, have a reasonable quality digital tv and aren't stifled with controlled air like more modern hotels.

Breakfast is always good and fresh (if slightly overpriced at around EUR 15 for visiting guests) with fresh eggs and bacon every morning. I have only eaten an evening meal once in several visits but it was good (Thorn gets quite sleepy in the evening apart from a couple of bars, a burger/frite/kroketen bar and a pancake house so this is a good choice).

Overall a great budget bolt-hole for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyforkgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This rural placed hotel is lovely located in the White town named Thorn. Al houses here are plasterd / painted white. The hotel has a nice bar which is good for casual conversation with a nice glas of something local.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedL426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great little hotel, comfortable, friendly and excellent value. The restaurant is not the greatest but there are other options near by including a good pancake house offering savoury pancakes that make a hearty post-walk supper. Breakfasts are fine, buffet style with a good range of choice.

Staff go well beyond the extra mile to make you feel welcome. We travelled last New Year's with our two dogs, one of whom is frightened of fireworks. We forgot to being the vet prescribed tranquillisers and one of the young women in the bar overheard us worrying and kicking ourselves. She was kind enough to ring her mum, check that they had some of the same meds they use for their dog for the same reason. She then popped home and brought us back a tablet for Bobsie. Which was just great because he'd have been a wreak without it and we were about to either find an emergency vet or pack up and go home. This is an example of what I mean when I say it feels 'family-run'.

There is great walking in the area and if you get a crisp autumn day and enjoy a long but easy hike this is the place for you (good dog walking, forest tracks, off the lead fine). The little village is for the most part charming but the other towns and villages are not so attractive, it's the woodlands that are the draw in this area. You'll need to pour over a map to work out how to get to the start of the tracks, but there are plenty once you know where you are going.

Finally, this is around 2 hours away (tops) from Brussels and provides a nice alternative to the Belgian Ardennes for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The middle point of the village gives you the real 'La Ville Blanche" experience - because some houses aren't white (that's a bit of a shame). BUT i find this an awesome place to visit. It's very calm and you can eat some very nice pie at the cafés. I recommend a visit during spring or summer!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank welpke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Thorn happens to be one of my most favorite places to visit!

This Valentine's Day weekend, even though we live only 30 minutes away my husband took me for a surprise overnight stay at La Ville Blanche in Thorn.

La Ville Blanche is a no frills, yet accomodating facility. The staff are friendly and willing to assist you in any way needed. Rooms are cozy, clean and have views to the Abbey, which is the heart of this little village.

There is a lounge/café as well as a separate restaurant for Dinner & Breakfast. The food is nice, but overpriced for the quality, which is why I would highly reccommend the Drie Cronen for dinner, located on the same street to the left of the hotel.

I should also mention that at any one given time there are only "two" people on hand to take care of the front desk, lounge and dinner guests in the restaurant - so it is at times difficult to get their attention, especially if you are in the lounge waiting to order a drink and they are waiting on tables in the restaurant or vice versa.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla-frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews