We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends for a wedding and although it's a bit out of town, the service, great food and staff more than compensate for the short distance. The food was delicious - and I'm hard to please! I Would definitely recommend the stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
9
28
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is welcoming from the start. Easy to access from highway, parking , entrance .... Reception area, free wifi all over ... Giant bar area .... Recently taken over by new owner. Traces of 'the old' combine in a good way with all the new renovations. Open terrace, rooms, meeting areas ... Nothing wrong. Kitchen is well taken care of. Food is fresh, tasty and well presented. Staff is something else ... There are some place I have visited , where whatever I needed I only had to turn my head and there was someone ... Something here is different ... At arrival, the reception was empty, when I wanted to order some water, coffee, check for something ... I always had to wait .... There is that incredible will of the owner to make this work .... Something is missing in the fundament of the staff .... I would definitely come back ...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JoostS_NL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a three day stay in this hotel. A bit old fashioned, but totally in concert with the beautiful nature, this time of the year: autumn.
The room was neat, but small. The beds were of superb quality, which could not be said about the temperature of the shower. Or one must appreciate alternating cold and hot showers.

We enjoyed with our company of 13 persons, one dinner in the hotel, which was of good quality, as was the wine.
The service could improve by being less predomonant present.
The breakfasts were quite allright.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

I was there for a wedding on July 4. Had a magnificent time and the staff was very helpful. The reception was held in the Caves and I would have to say this was the most extrodinary reception I had ever been to. Upon arriving late in the evening on the 3rd, we were hungry. Not wanting a large meal, the dining room "manager" was very accomodating. I believe her name was "Julie"?? Very pleasant and beautiful lady. She actually asked the chef if he could make us something from the lunch menu, which was not served in the evenings, and he did. The rooms were very clean and waking up to the different sounds of the birds in the morning was certainly a calming effect. Thank you very much Don, and Jocko, for providing a wonderful stay at Hotel Vue des Montagnes! When, not if, we return this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bonsey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berg en Terblijt
0.5 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#2 of 52 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lamerichs
Hotel Lamerichs
#1 of 1 in Geulhem
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lahaye
Hotel Lahaye
#15 of 52 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vroenhof
Hotel Vroenhof
#26 of 52 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Herberg
Hotel De Herberg
#14 of 52 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
2.9 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#7 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Property: Hotel Vue
Address: Wolfsdriesweg 7 | 6325 PM, 6325 PM Berg en Terblijt, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Berg en Terblijt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berg en Terblijt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vue is a casual and comfortable three star hotel with 37 well-kept rooms. The immediate vicinity of our hotel is adjacent to nature 'Ingendael'; a restful place for every target group. Not only an ideal base for various activities, also an excellent and pure place to unwind. The hotel features include a park-like garden where you can sit back to enjoy our spacious terrace and a playground where your children can play (playground certified to TUV safety mark) with pleasure. A bite to eat or a drink? That is possible in our Restaurant Vue. (breakfast - lunch - diner) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing