We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Hotel de Lange Akker
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Lange Akker
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were visiting Maastrich for a few days and needed a room for one night only before moving to our hotel there, and we found this through booking.com. What a pity we didn't come across this first !

The hotel is in a beautiful village that is the highest point around and is surrounded by countryside, yet it is only a few km from the bustling tourist centres of Maastricht and Valkenburg (in fact you could walk to either).
Berg en Terblijt has bars and restaurants, so it's a pleasant stay in itself.

The hotel has a lovely beer garden - and it is a garden, full of blooms.
Comfortable, though smallish, rooms and showers only but that's to be expected.
Breakfast was plentiful.
The owner and her staff are very friendly and fluently multilingual.

It's about 250m from the bus stop (Line 51) for buses running between Maastricht and Valkenburg (and beyond). As with all Dutch transport they are regular and generally on time.
If we return to the area we will definitely look to book here first.
The area is superb and so is this hotel !
It's well worth the 10-minute or so bus ride from its bigger brother towns.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteRocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Frans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eprieto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berg en Terblijt hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#1 of 4 in Berg en Terblijt
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kasteel Geulzicht
Kasteel Geulzicht
#1 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tavern de Geulhemermolen
Tavern de Geulhemermolen
#3 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saga Bed & Breakfast
Saga Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Brakke Berg
Hostellerie Brakke Berg
#1 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hermes appartamenten
#3 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Lange Akker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Lange Akker

Address: Langen Akker 33, 6325 CK Berg en Terblijt, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Berg en Terblijt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berg en Terblijt
Price Range: $85 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Lange Akker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing