We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and original”
Review of Kasteel Geulzicht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasteel Geulzicht
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We liked everything: The welcome, the location -only 3 Km away from Valkenburg, the castle (cozy and beautifuly decorated), the room - we stayed in the room nr 1 "Tristan" spacious and confortable, the hydro sauna, the breakfast, the breakfast room, the sourroundings, cleanness, ...
The lift is very original, it rotates!. There are also coffee/tea facilities and the wi-fi is free.

What I didn't like: Everything is in Dutch, nothing in English. The map with the promenades costs you 3 Euro. For the stay, better pay cash, otherwise you will be charged with a 3% extra. The owner advises you in advance.

Room Tip: Room nr 1 "Tristan" is beautiful and quiet. Views over the trees, it ensures you privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELENA_AIRLINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is friendly and something special hotel. There are only 10 rooms and very comfortable and big space in our room with a terrace. It is of course old buildings and facilities but well maintained with good atmosphere and good breakfast. Our dog was also very welcome there. Thank you and we would like to come back again.

Room Tip: with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aicha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AaronH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank hotelreiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veenstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calanda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peterzeddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berg en Terblijt
0.4 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#1 of 4 in Berg en Terblijt
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herberg de Geulhemermolen
Herberg de Geulhemermolen
#3 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Lange Akker
Hotel de Lange Akker
#2 of 4 in Berg en Terblijt
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saga Bed & Breakfast
Saga Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
14 reviews
0 mi away
Hostellerie Brakke Berg
Hostellerie Brakke Berg
#2 of 3 in Berg en Terblijt
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteel Geulzicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteel Geulzicht

Address: Vogelzangweg 2, 6325 PN Berg en Terblijt, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Berg en Terblijt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Berg en Terblijt
Price Range: $114 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasteel Geulzicht 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kasteel Geulzicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing