We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and original”
Review of Kasteel Geulzicht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasteel Geulzicht
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We liked everything: The welcome, the location -only 3 Km away from Valkenburg, the castle (cozy and beautifuly decorated), the room - we stayed in the room nr 1 "Tristan" spacious and confortable, the hydro sauna, the breakfast, the breakfast room, the sourroundings, cleanness, ...
The lift is very original, it rotates!. There are also coffee/tea facilities and the wi-fi is free.

What I didn't like: Everything is in Dutch, nothing in English. The map with the promenades costs you 3 Euro. For the stay, better pay cash, otherwise you will be charged with a 3% extra. The owner advises you in advance.

Room Tip: Room nr 1 "Tristan" is beautiful and quiet. Views over the trees, it ensures you privacy...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELENA_AIRLINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Kasteel Geulzicht
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is friendly and something special hotel. There are only 10 rooms and very comfortable and big space in our room with a terrace. It is of course old buildings and facilities but well maintained with good atmosphere and good breakfast. Our dog was also very welcome there. Thank you and we would like to come back again.

Room Tip: with terrace
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aicha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calanda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peterzeddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RolfEls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berg en Terblijt
7.1 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#2 of 6 in Heerlen
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,686 reviews
11.7 mi away
Kasteel Bloemendal
Kasteel Bloemendal
#1 of 2 in Vaals
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#9 of 38 in Maastricht
869 reviews
10.4 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#1 of 4 in Berg en Terblijt
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteel Geulzicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteel Geulzicht

Address: Vogelzangweg 2, 6325 PN Berg en Terblijt, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Berg en Terblijt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Berg en Terblijt
Price Range: $113 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasteel Geulzicht 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kasteel Geulzicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing