We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$72
Hotels.com$72
Priceline$72
eDreams$72
Orbitz.com$72
Trip.com$130
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
57
131
53
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
131
53
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located big box stores breakfast valkenburg receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 257 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016

As with many hotels of this type all show at the front, different story when in the room. Okay for a night but not that clean, in fact the carpet was disgusting. Badly stained and not vacuumed. Comfort was reasonable and food was okay. Functional but other than that nothing to recommend it over others of it's type.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_calvert84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

been here several times, always satisfied with the structure and the service.
nice clean rooms, good breakfast, two restaurants inside the hotel.
haven't tried the gym and the spa, but i received positive feedback from other guests.
highly reccomended if you step by in Kerkrade.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pao_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We booked a room in the Golden Tulip hotel for a single night. The hotel is very well located for travelers as well as for visitors of nearby cities like Limburg and Maastricht. It is directly located at the highway and offers some shopping opportunities nearby (Albert Heijn, Hornbach). There are also some restaurants in walking distance. Further, there is a lot of free parking space in front of the hotel. Besides that the location of the hotel has not much to offer. Arriving by car is highly recommended. At the arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff and received a free upgrade for a larger room. The room was quiet and clean. A standard business hotel room. We were a bit annoyed by the double bed. We had booked double bed, but did not expect it to be that bad. Couples may want to double check if this is an option they want to go for. The breakfast was plenty and wifi was free. We were a bit surprised by the high number of hotel guests. We did not expect a hotel in this area to be that crowded.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Regrets to have selected this hotel, thinking it would be of good quality. First warning, my gps is lost, the whole quarter is under construction. Welcome ok but slow. View from my room? Shopping mall...large room but no decoration, not even a picture on the wall. Best is to come: internet so weak that I cannot connect my iPad in the room, I have to go in the corridor and no 3g coverage, how to stay connected and work? I would understand in an old house of a small village, but this hotel aims at business customers! For me it is definitely a no-go

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jigac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in a shopping center area, close to industrial area.
Very good for business with some restaurant nearby (be careful, on Tuesday evening only hotel restaurant is open).
Rooms are big, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Restaurant is nice, with good food at reasonable price.
Breakfast is international and good.
Suggested for a business trip.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 6Marco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews