We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kerkrade
Certificate of Excellence
Strassen, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

For our mini trip to Kerkrade, we chose to book the Golden Tulip for budgetary reasons. The hotel lies within a large stadium aside a large commercial zone outside of Kerkrade. At our venue the staff was very friendly and we got our room after signing in.

The rooms are small but adequately fitted. Itbwas quite despite lots of traffic, breakfast was nice an overall positive experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank marcTeusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    85
    32
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
57
7
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel. I have to say that I was not impressed. The "free WiFi" was not available in our room and in fact not available for other patrons of the hotel either. (there were many of us who met in the hallway because that was the only place you could get reception) When we told the front desk the standard response was that "they would be resetting it later that day". They also said that we could go to the restaurant and have them enter the secure password for their WiFi. (why wouldn't they just give guests the password as most other hotels do?)

On the final day of our trip our air-conditioning went out in the room, and also the rooms of some of the others in our party. This was unfortunate because we asked if it could be fixed and the response was...yes "they would be resetting it, later that day." It too was never corrected. We instead tried to open the window, but there is no screen (granted this is the case for most places) but we would have been inviting in bugs and so it was either be warm or eaten by bugs. Not exactly a fun time, nor convenient.

Perhaps it was because we were a large group and they didn't want to deal with us. Still to me that is no excuse. All of these items then coupled with the fair but not great bed and the bathroom with a soap dispenser that was leaking all over the counter. I would recommend finding other accommodations, if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This Golden Tulip hotel is located adjacent the soccer stadium. It's a nice hotel, quite new and clean. Price is good for it's value. It's located between retail business, a kind of business parc, between the highway and the city of Kerkrade. So, the view is on a big parking lot, but if you pay some additional fee you have a beter view. Breakfast is decent. The hotel has its own resturant offering a low budget dinner, which is combined with the bar. Not a very romantic place to eat. Hotel room is clean and nice, free internet. Two single beds are next to each other,matrasses are fine. At the fifth floor an Italian restaurant is located, not part of the hotel, which is very nice and reasonable in price.Friendly staff in hotel and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spent one night here and had a pleasant stay.
Staff friendly on arrival. rooms are large and clean, bar staff went out of their way and showed us the stadium from their sky box, Plenty of different types of beer and I wished we stayed there for dinner rather than visiting Chinese round the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hambones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is located within a stadium that is located in a retail park. We were using a Sat Nav and when we arrived we thought we were in the wrong place. There is no sign for the hotel when you come into this vast car park but we drove around and found the hotel. The view from the window of our room was a car park in front of a sports store. I think this hotel would only work if you have a car as its not near anywhere. This hotel is not a destination unless you were visiting for a football game or doing business in the area. We were travelling around that part of Europe on a leisure break so it suited us wonderfully well.

The hotel is fairly new so everything is in great condition and well maintained. The Bar up on the top floor has a quirky modern design and it had that footballer wifes over the top design feel but excellent service and nice beer.

The room was very comfortable, great bed. Excellent breakfast with a wonderful choice of items. The staff are friendly and welcoming, particularly at reception when we arrived. The girl at reception gave us a tulip bulb in a presentation box when we checked out which was a lovely touch. We thought it was great value for the level of service and quality that we received.

We were so impressed with the quality and value that we went out of our way to return and use the hotel a few days later on our return to the airport going home. The second visit was not as good as the first. We arrived late, we were told the bar was open but the bar man in the bar on the first floor (maybe it was 2nd floor!) was just not bothered. He wanted to close down and he was so unhelpful he was almost rude. The reception staff and breakfast staff were just not as friendly and helpful. There was no tulip bulb gift this time. Our first visit was on a Friday night and considerably less expensive that our Tuesday night stay but was a very different experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We booked this hotel as our base to visit Aachen and Gaia Zoo.
We got an upgrade for free and our room was quite nice. Spacious, with a balcony and some gadgets.

The breakfast was also good. There were a lot of people eating but all items were available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMartins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I went there since i had a meeting in Aachen (15km) in Germany; regular Golden Tulip hotel chain, nothing special unless you consider "special" to have some rooms with stadium view.
Quite brand new, good level of furniture, room are clean but not large (at leat 420), while price is OK.
Bathroom is small with difficult to move if you're 2 persons.
Breakfast is ok, but not good quality choice, almost everything is industrial made.
Go there for pricing and if you are a soccer fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roccoandhisbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerkrade
3.4 mi away
Abdij Rolduc
Abdij Rolduc
#2 of 5 in Kerkrade
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre
3.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
669 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#1 of 6 in Heerlen
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf
Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf
#2 of 3 in Landgraaf
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg

Property: Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
Address: Roda JC Ring 59, 6466 NH Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Kerkrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kerkrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Euroregion you can find Golden Tulip Parkstad South Limburg. The new hotel is located at the Parkstad Limburg Stadion, the stadion of the football club Roda JC Kerkrade. The hotel is easily accessible by the A76 motorway and the N281. There is a lot of free parking space available. It’s the ideal location for your business trips & leisure trips. After a long day of meetings or shopping you can relax in one of our 76 luxury guest rooms. We will prepare a culinary surprise in our Brasserie or you can have a drink in the bar. In the Euroregion you can find a lot of attractions, cities and green area’s. We hope to welcome you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg Kerkrade, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing