We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in a beautiful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the pools at St Mellion Open plan living with open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
One of the pools at St Mellion
Open plan living with open fire
Laned pool at St Mellion
Kingsize Bed/Bathroom ensuite
Twin with Shower ensuite
Small double with shower ensuite
Jack Nichlaus Course at St Mellion
Spa treatments at St Mellion
Gym at St Mellion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Mellion, Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lintom30
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely home has everything you could want. It is in a secluded forest setting just off the St Mellion golf course. The facilities at St Mellion are fantastic - not only the golf course but a fantastic pool complex which the children loved. Local pubs provided good food and we were able to visit many places of interest in both Devon and Cornwall. The house itself was well equipped, even down to small details like salt and pepper, kitchen towel and soap - so no last minute shopping to do. Many thanks to the owner, Sally, who was most helpful at all stages of our booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Linda and Tom,
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It means a lot to us that we have happy guests and we will always do our best to respond to any suggestions you have to improve our home. We will welcome you back any time.
Best wishes, Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Hi Jessica,
Thank you so much for your review - I am so glad that you and your family had such a lovely time. You are more than welcome to visit again and to explore the area. Best Wishes, Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you very much- we are delighted you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is a beautiful walk up to the club house via the golf course. However, we do recommend using a car to use the facilities, inless you want to walk both ways.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space cleanliness and location for what I needed the property for
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Dear Nathan,
Thank you very much for your lovely review-you are welcome back any time... Best regards Joanna and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing