We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Edenpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Edenpark
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunssum
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 13 to 21 December 2012 (8 nights). We were 3 people (myself, my wife and daughter) so booked the family room which was well appointed, very clean and well set out. The hotel is very quiet and there was no problem with parking even when the hotel was full. The breakfasts are perfect with a choice of eggs and bacon as well as continental options. The owners and staff are friendly and efficient. I would recommend this establishment and really do not have anything 'critical' to add. It is very well positioned within a short walk of the main village shops and plenty of restaurants. I would strongly recommend the local steakhouse - great food, great ambience and great service.

Room Tip: If there are 3 of you travelling together, book the 'family' suite which has to rooms (one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilHemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here one night while doing business at the NATO Base. Parking was plentyful and free in front of the hotel. There is a beautiful lake across the street. It is just off the main street in town and walkable to many restaurants. Brunssom is in the tri-country area with much to see. The hotel is pleasent and homey. In fact many service personnel 'live' here while looking for a house when the arrive. Breakfast was great with standard cold cuts, breads and cereals, but it also included scrambled eggs and bacon. Juices and coffee was also served. The price is reasonable and room was spotless. The shower appeared brand new as it was so clean. Twin beds pushed together with duvets were comfortable. Free wireless worked well in the room. Although it is not fancy, I could honestly not find a thing wrong with the Edenpark.
I will definately stay again on my next visit to NATO.

Room Tip: I had the standard room and it was great. I did not see the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWLSuffork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Edenpark again 12 months after my first accommodation, this time with another 6 friends. I stayed in room 14 this time, which was just up the spiral staircase behind reception. Unfortunately because of early starts, I only had chance for one breakfast at the property, but it was tasty and filling. In fact the only slightly negative thing about the trip was, though each room has a microwave/fridge, my friends microwave in room 16 had no rotating glass plate.

However, should I find myself in Brunssum again, tis is certainly the hotel that I would stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here briefly in 2011 with two others. It was small, clean, cozy, and safe. It is located in a residential and quiet area, walking distance to quaint restaurants. The area has plenty of greenery, perfect for reading a book or relaxing. The owners were welcoming and friendly, even with our after-hours arrival. Lovely place, recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good value, clean and pleasant. good beds. no kettle in room but did have iron, board, fridge & micro

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Small hotel with freindly owners. Clean room, good breakfast, and quiet location all made for a pleasant stay. I especially liked the coffee machine in the lounge!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I recently stayed at the Edenpark with 2 friends, and we had a great couple of nights.

The hotel is situated off a fairly quiet road just a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping area. It’s also over the road from the Vijverpark which has a pretty lake complete with hungry waterfowl.

All hotel staff were very friendly, both when making the reservation and ‘in the flesh’. After check-in, we were escorted through the main breakfast area and out into the rear garden to our room.

Room 3 was one of the rooms surrounding the garden and had 2 rooms within it, one which had 2 single beds, and the other a bunk-bed. Each room had its own bathroom and bedside tables. There was also an eating area separate to the bedrooms complete with 4-person round table, TV, fridge and microwave.

Breakfasts were continental style with a good selection of breads, also meats, cheese, bacon and egg (though it appeared that quantities of the latter two get depleted towards the end of the breakfast window). Outside of the breakfast period, the coffee machine was available on a trust basis, where drinks were charged to your room at €2 each, and there was also a drinks machine in the entrance hall.

Overall the hotel was clean and attractive, and we wouldn’t hesitate to return there in the future. We’d also thoroughly recommend the Dalmacija Steakhouse, just a short walk away, along with The Royal Pub a little further south.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunssum
1.8 mi away
Hotel Golf-Residentie Brunssummerheide
3.0 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Kasteel Doenrade
3.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Merici
Hotel Merici
#1 of 5 in Sittard
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
5.5 mi away
WinselerHof
WinselerHof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#2 of 6 in Heerlen
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edenpark

Property: Hotel Edenpark
Address: Vijverlaan 10, 6443 Brunssum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Brunssum
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunssum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edenpark 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Edenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing