We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow a cracking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant De Vossenberg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vierhouten
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Its been a long day due to the snow back in the uk and all i wanted was my bed , we arrived and was greeted by a very charming night porter.he explained in depth all about the hotel and what time breakfast time was etc ,the room was large and you could swing 2 cats round so pretty big,the beds are too die for(very very nice )i had a look at the mattress so i could look the company up when i got back home. plenty off scalding hot water with a good power of water in the shower, another good point im 6ft 3 and the height of the head was perfect no need to crouch,Breakfast was a definite not to be missed , even thou i still was missing my bed .full range off choices plenty too choose from to set you up for the day. Staff very friendly and plenty of eye contact ,Im in the industry myself and know what to look out for .you will be relaxed and ready to continue your journey after a night at this hotel . Thank you for making my stay so welcoming i will be back and hope you carry on doing what you are doing a credit to to you all

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

De Vossenberg is my favorite hotel in the Apeldoorn region. The rooms are pretty basic, but the food is great, and the service is just awesome. The staff really make you feel welcome. All in all great value for money in a wonderful environment with excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurensbonnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for a one night stop-over. The room was pretty small (although we were told this in advance, we didn't realise 'how small'). If you were much taller than 6 ft then you'd have trouble sitting on the toilet without banging your knees on the opposite radiator - which incidentley was turned on in the morning (on a very warm August night). Unfortunately the room was above the kitchens so if you had the windows open (we had to, as there was no AC) then you will get food smells wafting into your room. The room (room 10) however was comfortable and clean, the service was friendly and the breakfast was of a good standard.
Be aware if you're not great with stairs I would stay away from the first floor, the stairs are extremely steep and narrow (although there is only one flight of them) and need to be used with care.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wel restaurant bezocht hotel nog niet.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Willem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Cooperkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Eefje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janweijers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vierhouten
3.4 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
879 reviews
5.1 mi away
Apollo Hotel Veluwe de Beyaerd
3.2 mi away
Hotel De Hoeve van Nunspeet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Mallejan
3.2 mi away
Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal
7.4 mi away
Hotel Dennenheuvel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant De Vossenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant De Vossenberg

Address: Elspeterbosweg 1, 8076 RA Vierhouten, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Vierhouten
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vierhouten
Price Range: $109 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant De Vossenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant De Vossenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant De Vossenberg Vierhouten, Gelderland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing