We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Forth Stay at New House Farm - Super place to...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Treffgarne, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin R
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forth Stay at New House Farm - Super place to holiday with dogs”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our forth stay and and it was lovely to see the owner Paul & Cheryl both still working so hard to improve the accommodation as well as obviously still enjoying the experience.

Why go there? Lovely dog friendly accommodation just a few miles off the A40 at Wolfscastle yet still quite.

The extras, the owner's couldn't be more helpful recommending places to eat and drink both locally and thru out Pembrokeshire; wood burner (and wood); if you need it; laundry facilitates; DVDs

Already looking forward to when we can stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillynewa...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Old Stable was beautiful had everything you could possibly need. Lovely setting and central for all the Pembroke-shire Coast. Cheryl was very friendly and helpful. The stable was very clean and comfy with top class fittings and fixtures. Our pugs were made to feel very welcome too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Debz
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A real gem, you will not be dissapointed”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Where to start. Firstly there is the location lovely quiet country lane, very quiet. You will be greeted with the warmest of welcomes. Lovely couple who really do care and what their guests to have the best time ever. Greeted at the gate nothing to much trouble.
Shown around the cottage which was nothing more than 5 star, there is nothing you will want for here. I don’t think I have ever stayed somewhere so clean a proper little home from home. Fresh flowers, welsh cakes, amazing fluffy towels everything you could hope for.
Well done Cheryl and Paul you have a lovely approach to your guests nothing is too much trouble we will be back for definite.
The area is amazing; we went to cycle and cycle we did. Very changeling cycling but well worth it the scenery is stunning cant believe we have not been here before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cottage, Cheryl and Paul & their lovely family
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liskeard
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing