We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Make your own waffles - what an excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nunspeet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Make your own waffles - what an excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a fabulous place to stay!

I really enjoyed my stay here for a conference. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, but since I didn't know that when I got off the train, I phoned for directions and they send a minibus around to collect me. Then they dropped me off at the station at the end of my stay.

Room rate was very reasonable for a well equipped hotel. It's in a small wood, has a fitness centre with a couple of exercise bikes, a treadmill, free weights, weight machine and a sauna, solarium and a reasonably sized swimming pool.

There is a main bar, a couple of restaurants, and a smaller bar downstairs.

Also, which is very impressive, they have a theatre with banked seating and a balcony for the conferences, which is also a cinema at the weekend.

Staff were helpful and friendly throughout and they all speak excellent English.

Rooms were clean and well designed, with a proper desk and chairs for using a computer.
Breakfast wasn't included, and is a sizeable fraction of the cost of the overnight stay, but probably worth it as it would take a while to get an alternative in town and the breakfast itself is very good - you probably won't need to eat for the rest of the day, with a hot and cold buffet spread and - get this - a machine where you can make your own waffles.

Oh, and if you are staying on a Saturday night, there is late breakfast and check out on the Sunday.

Brilliant.

Room Tip: practically faultless. A few points - there's 24 hour room service food for some items, but afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murnauontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSparrenhorstVeluwe, General Manager at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear murnaontour,

Many thanks for your stay and your very detailled and nice review about our hotel and our services.

With pleasure I will share this review with all our staff members in our hotel. They can be proud of having such nice guests who appreciate their daily service and work in the hotel.

We like to welcome you again in a hotel of the NH Hotel Group.

With kind regards,

Erik Werners
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    349
    59
    15
    5
See reviews for
97
463
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
257 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We went to Sparrenhorst last weekend, knew it from New Year's Eve in 2011. Again we were not dissapointed.
Got a double room downstairs with a terrace. Good room, good beds with separate shower which we prefer over a bathtub. The only thing we missed was a safe in the room; which, after making a comment, was not available in only a few rooms. Next time we'll ask for a room with a safe. Also a mini bar wasn't available: only the luxe rooms have a mini bar we were told, we had some water we wanted to keep cold..
The staff was very helpful and friendly, it was a pity that all bath ropes were gone already on Friday evening as we stayed until Monday and we wanted to use the indoor pool.
The served breakfast had all you would like incl. fried eggs, tomatoes, meat, fruit, etc.etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room with safe and mini bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardaVeldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stay here once a week and find the staff welcoming and friendly. The rooms are a good size and clean. Comfortable beds and quite reasonable pillows. Restaurant for dinner OK but food a little uninspiring. Again staff very friendly Breakfast was disappointing but probably made worse by large group of Russian guests who were incredibly rude. Such a shame.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank brobecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'd say I frequent this place, and although I only come here for business, I totally feel at home, this is the only business hotel which really makes me forget I'm here for business. Staff are extremely kind and helpful, always willing to run the extra mile for you. Food in the restaurant is excellent, and the breakfast is the best I've seen anywhere in the world. Even for picky people like myself (vegetarian) there's always something good to find. And if the breakfast is good, the lunch buffet even outperforms the breakfast; everything fresh, tasty always some surprises and lots, lots of choice. Really in the Netherlands this is the best business hotel you can dream of. The environment is nice too, although I've never taken too much time to explore... I guess staying here privately/non-business would be as good as business wise, but I've never tried it, as I the place is too much related to business/work for me ;) But I would definitely strongly recommend the place to anyone, for any purpose without hesitation!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stay here while on a business trip to Nunspeet. The hotel is well laid out and the decor is nice. The only good we had was breakfast which was very nice. Lots of choice, hot and cold. All fresh and nicely presented. The only negative was the pillows; easily the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. Square and hard! Like resting my head on a bag of sand!!! Not good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LarryF767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoonhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

A great place to stay, beautiful nature, very nice hotel, good facilities, tasty food and friendly service.
We organized a 3 day event for 100 women and we have to say that the only thing we heard is how great and fun it was.
The hotel is being mentioned everytime as a great place to have such an event.
Absolutely a good combination of co - creation, everybody working as a team for a succesful event and making sure that everybody has a good time!

I am sure I will be back to Nunspeet.

Room Tip: You can ask for the room facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect services by friendly and helpful front office staff. Superb breakfast with a huge variety of of any type of food anyone could desire to have as breakfast staple. Clean room, nice view and even a small balcony giving a splendid view on deer had they shown up! Free parking and pretty fast wireless internet in the room. Met and exceeded expectations especially considering the price we paid. Will be high on our list for another visit!

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the woods preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMohammedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nunspeet
0.7 mi away
Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal
3.7 mi away
Apollo Hotel de Beyaerd
Apollo Hotel de Beyaerd
#1 of 2 in Hulshorst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
7.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Harderwijk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Princess Hotel Epe
0.9 mi away
Hotel De Hoeve van Nunspeet
11.6 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst

Property: NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Address: Eperweg 46, 8072 DB Nunspeet, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Sparrenhorst)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nunspeet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nunspeet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst is a modern and versatile four-star hotel located between the woods of the Veluwe forest and Veluwe lake, just outside Nunspeet. Situated in the calm and beautiful surroundings of the Veluwe region, NH Sparrenhorst is the perfect base for hiking, biking and outdoor team activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing