We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great weekend out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nunspeet
UK
Level Contributor
251 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great weekend out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a family celebration and it looked we were not the only ones there for something like that. The hotel is very easy to reach, 5 minutes walk from the train station, but also very quick from the motor way. But than this is NL, a small country, so everything is near a station or motorway.
The rooms were fine, the pool area and sauna small, but they are there and if you like a little soak, you can take part. Dinners and breakfast excellent. Walking distance to Nunspeet where there is a decent shopping centre and many places to have a bite or a drink. We had a great time. Personnel was fine. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
15
59
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spend very nice weekend at Villa Vennendal. The hotel has nice restaurant, sauna, swimming pool. On some weekends they have tango milonga's. For milonga's you need to see more information in hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. This country hotel is ideal for weekend in summer or just romantic break in winter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giovanni Teatino, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

From late arrival to early check-out, through 3 great days in a superb and cosy environment. It is clearly a country hotel, so please be aware. Spread on different stairs and floors might seem a labyrinth at the beginning.
Personnel is excellent, so was the food at breakfast under all aspects.
And it also came really really cheap! Is it underradted somehow?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vitinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
393 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel looks brilliant from the outside and is perfectly located on the border of the village and as a starting point for walkings or bike rides in the northern part of the VELUWE. The hotel is very close to restaurant facilities. The hotel itself is average with comfortable beds, nice rooms and common bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is excellent and staff is very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonWagner
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at that hotel last weekend and overall it was clearly a pleasurable experience.
The location is beautiful and there is easy access to the town centre. The reception staff was very friendly, so were the rest of staff. We hired bikes to explore the surrounding and enjoyed long stretches of country lanes that we practically had to ourselves. The price for hire was very reasonable. We booked a deluxe room, which, unfortunately wasn't that deluxe t all. It looked rather basic in style, odd furniture thrown together, and biggest disappointment, wasn't very clean. In fact, behind curtains and in two room corners there wer spider webs to be found, surely a big no no!!! We ad an open fire place, which might add value to room and justify the deluxe status in winter, but what use is it in summer? The balcony was tiny, but the view picturesque.
We had breakfast there twice and the choice was good, but not great. I enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool twice, which was lovely. The hotel bar was very small, but we enjoyed it and the bar staff was very friendly.
The terrace was beautiful and we enjoyed our coffees and wines sitting in the sun, surrounded by water features.
Overall it was a pleasant experience and we would most likely stay there again, provided they get their room cleanliness sorted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWagnerWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hotel Vennendal was built around 1975 and has not undergone big changes (or no changes at all !). The tiny but fast elevator brought me back to 1976 when it was built.
The spacious room with desk for the computer and WIFI, the bathroom with bath and shower, the twin bed bedroom were all very clean.
Breakfast buffet and evening meal were of a decent quality and variety, the staff was extremely friendly even if some were not really professionally trained. The wine list could satisfy wine amateurs at very reasonable prices.
The area has very interesting views to offer,lakes as wel as the Veluwe nature park.
We booked via an agent (Weekenddesk) and the price was amazingly low
The only negative remark is that the room was available only from 15.00 hrs which cuts the first day short.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hendrik_vankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Did a brief visit to Holland and stayed at this great hotel for one night. I wish I'd been able to stay longer to enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel and the town of Nunspeet just a few minutes walk away. The hotel is an old manor house and has lots of beautiful pieces from the past adding to the character.
Facilities great and staff extremely attentive and helpful. Although I didn't have an evening meal in the hotel the restaurant looked of a high standard. The rooms are good and the swimming pool and sauna looks great.
Want to take the family now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camper1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nunspeet
0.7 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Hoeve van Nunspeet
3.1 mi away
Apollo Hotel de Beyaerd
Apollo Hotel de Beyaerd
#1 of 2 in Hulshorst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Het Roode Koper - Relais & Chateaux
6.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Harderwijk
2.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Mallejan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal

Property: Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal
Address: Vennenpad 5, 8072 PX Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nunspeet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nunspeet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Landgoedhotel Villa Vennendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing