We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service in the middle of, well, Netherlands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ede
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Transiting from Schiphol airport one hour by train on a January evening to a dark suburban area with no visible restaurants around the station and then walking half a kilometer in residential areas does not set expectations high. But this hotel is a gem in that it provides excellent service and facilities, clean room, fast internet, low prices and above all an excellent in-house restaurant. From a prospect of a pizza slice or hotdog we ended up having a gourmet dinner. Now well prepared for business meetings at Wageningen University.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpbholmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in the Netherlands on business. The room was impeccably clean, well appointed and business friendly, except there was no tea/coffee maker in the room. The 3-course meal offered by the in-house restaurant is outstanding and should be sampled at least once. The hotel is just 5-minutes walk from the train station, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights and one of the most striking feature was the high level of cleanliness. The rooms are quite comfortable with an appealing modern flare. The hotel itself is conveniently located (five minutes walking distance to the train station) with convenience stores and restaurants located closeby. The staff were accommodating at all times which is nice since Dutch isn't my first language. Will certainly stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Denise2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After a 27 hr transit time from Melbourne to Ede, I was greeted in one of the most professional and friendly manners I have ever encountered.The receptionist was welcoming and asked if there was anything I needed after such a long journey, which was nice.

The rooms are minimalist in décor but very very comfortable. The bed and pillows were outstanding.The bathroom was a little dated but immaculately clean.

Breakfast was outstanding in quality and cooked in small batches. Coffee was great and everything was very fresh.

Clean, comfortable and well managed and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The location was great, right beside the train station, and the breakfast was excellent - in fact it had the tastiest mushrooms I've had in years. Staff were helpful. The hotel itself merits the 4-star rating, but the 3-star rooms let it down slightly. All in all I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therealnickpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at this place for my last business trip to Amsterdam / Ede. A really clean and great hotel to stay, very nice rooms, lovely done with a modern style.
Stuff is very friendly and overall, the place is highly recommendable. Will stay there again for sure, if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micha-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food
1) Breakfast: same as every other hotel-buffet-breakfast. (orange juice not fresh)
2) Lunch: ok, nothing special
3) Dinner: live cooking is really just a fancy buffet (the soup from lunch was served as an appetizer at dinner)

The room
- Turned off AC because of noise
- Really the thickest pillow I ever had. Found another one in a closet at 1 am
- Ask for a room facing the parking-lot if you mind traffic noise
- The finish of the room definitely wasn't four stars (see photo)

Others stuff:
- The dining area has a really funky mixed styles design. I sort of liked it, but it your senses are easily offended, you probably won't (see photo).
- The staff is alright, not overly friendly, but adequate.
- Pink and red is a terrible combination for a company logo!
- Very close to a train station with good connections to Utrecht-Amsterdam

I stayed here for a seminar, so the boss paid. All and all it wasn't too bad. But I would have been bummed if I paid and expected a four star experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a normal pillow and a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RubenB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ede
1.9 mi away
Hotel De Bosrand
Hotel De Bosrand
#3 of 8 in Ede
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel De Paasberg
Hotel De Paasberg
#7 of 8 in Ede
10 reviews
3.7 mi away
50|50 Hotel and Congress Centre Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Grand Cafe Hotel Kruller
7.1 mi away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
290 reviews
4.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Veenendaal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst

Address: Bennekomseweg 24, 6717 LM, Ede, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Ede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ede
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing