We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
44
82
51
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
82
51
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsede wageningenmain courserailway stationminute walkone nightbreakfast was excellentsteakorange juicelittle bitcomfortable stayan upgrademy colleaguetown centredinnernetherlandsamsterdamhour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 196 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stopped with a group for 5 nights, The puplic areas are very very nice, food very fresh and hot the breakfast is fantastic and the coffee is the best, the bar is great and best of all the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel has a peculiar decoration but it is very confortable and nice staff service. It is near to Ede wageningen station with wi-fi and great breakfast. I thought we paid a good value for the bedroom. I would stay there again if I need to go that region of the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmvi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed on business and would stay again. The room was good if a little odd in layout and decoration, but a bit of novelty is welcome in this case. Bed was comfy and had room to work, nice TV and so on.

Dinner was excellent with a selection of small starters and you could then have more than one on a buffet basis. Main course similar, go ask the chef what you want and again for the sweets. It was all very nice and very tasty - everyone spoke English pretty well so no issue there.

Breakfast really good too.

Decor of the place is quite bizzarre in places, but it has some character and it worked very well for me. My only downside was I did not sleep all that well but then this was less to do with the hotel than me. All the staff were really good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essex21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've had cause to visit this hotel again and find some of the criticisms I made in a previous review have now been addressed. The food is now 100% better with 'live kitchen' in the evening where main items such as steak and fish are cooked to order while you watch and the choices of starters and sweets are very good indeed with high quality produce used. Breakfast is similarly organised and very good it is too. TVs in the rooms have been upgraded to flat screen and have a much better choice of channels including BBC1 and 2. It might be my imagination but the staff seem to have had their morale lifted by the changes. The wifi also seems to have benefited from an upgrade as it appears better to me than it was before, though it was fine then.

Yes the decor is a bit quirky, whether this is old or new or both I'm not sure, and the 'superior' rooms with the bed placed diagonally and silly little ledges by the side of the bed, with almost no room for an alarm clock and a drink, just pointless. I do appreciate they are trying to move beyond the box style hotel room but I feel this is misguided, the money could be better spent on other improvements such as a minibar or coffee making facilities in the rooms. I prefer the standard rooms which are also cheaper. Well done ReeHorst, I look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for the 'Superior' rooms, they're not really better, just quirkier
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was expecting something more from this hotel. The lobby and the restaurant are very nice decorated, really artistic, not the usual clasic and impersonal style (I understood it was recently renovated), but the rooms are very basic, simple and dull. More than that, there is no minibar or roomservice available.
The good part was the breakfast, that is really great, the nice staff and the fact that there is free WiFi available everywhere. But the room and the amenities could have been much better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews