We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Duiven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duiven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and enjoy the spacious rooms & friendly staff. The restaurant is OK but nothing too special, breakfast in the morning is varied but lacks some basics (natural plain yoghurt). Location wise it's perfect for business but not in an area where you can easily get to any other restaurant then the one in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel several times a year to the Netherlands with my wife and my sister and brother in law .
I visited 30 hotels in the last 10 years and this is my favourite. Next to being a new and fully equipped hotel, the concept stands for a decent service and a (very) good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieldekeyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent one night here on business, the room was lovely and very large, clean and well maintained. Would liked to have ventured up to the pool and spa but there was no time avaliable. The breakfast was good and all the staff greeted us with a smile. All round a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed three nights at the duiven, and it was a very good experience.

rooms were large, and mine (on the 3rd floor) had a huge deck outside, that i made the most of to sit under the stars! the bathroom had a wonderful whirlpool tub, but the water pressure in the shower was dismally low.

wifi is free and blazing fast.

service was nothing to speak of; it always surprises me, especially coming from the east where we pride ourselves on the service provided by the hospitality industry, that in european/american countries service is either very basic, or is seen to be provided almost as a favour!

the food was excellent, and what a breakfast spread! service was horrid though - after long waits had to ask for menus, napkins, cutlery etc

the decor of the hotel is a little odd; very pink and orange and shiny black.

the spa was excellent, and the lady who did my massage had magic fingers!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicalsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Its a perfect hotel, stylish, big rooms and affordable. I suppose it should also be a good place if you are traveling for business in Arnhem (when working on the east side of the city). Breakfast and showers are also very good

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spullenlul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked first room for 2 adults & 1 bigger child @ 120/night and that was more expencive than the summer offer - 3 nights pay 2 night per room. I even phoned them asking if they didnot make error in the price as I booked 2 rooms (600sqft each) incl great breakfast for euro 75/room and than pay 150 for 3 nights , which means avg. 50 per room per night!!! They told me that if they have hotel full under 70% they willing to do the special summer (& winter) deals.
the only negative point was that they have a strange system with the matrass and a top on the matrass, on which the sheets slipping away. I asked to make the bed better and no problem.

Room Tip: all rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed 1 night in the van der Valk Duiven.
As always, friendly and helpfull staff and quick check in.
When I entered the room (luxury room) i was surprised, this value for the money, unbelievable.
Big room with flatscreen, refrigerator, working space and chairs.
Even more surprised when i entered the bathing room.
Whirlpool, shower, very spacious and nice design.
And with all this luxury you can also use the Spa and swimmingpool at the 14the floor.
Maybe the best hotel of the van der Valk company and it can almost compete with the Hiltons and Sheratons I stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duiven
9.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
3.3 mi away
Sandton Hotel De Roskam
2.8 mi away
Campanile Zevenaar - Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor
8.9 mi away
Hotel De Bilderberg
Hotel De Bilderberg
#1 of 1 in Oosterbeek
780 reviews
6.1 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#2 of 14 in Arnhem
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Duiven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Duiven

Address: Impuls 2, 6921 RK Duiven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Duiven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duiven
Price Range: $123 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Duiven 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Duiven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing