We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Hotel de Wipselberg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beekbergen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing place!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We went for a relax weekend to this beautiful hotel and we love it! The national park is very beautiful and perfect to go biking, we rent the bikes on the hotel. If you love nature this is the perfect place.

Food was delicious and the staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful! The room is very basic and after and active day we went to the sauna. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariCarrera_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    81
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
21
100
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Nice location within the forest.
From the Motorway look out for the second set of flags at the side street on the left.

Unfortunately Wi-Fi only available in certain rooms and not for free.
Also you can use a PC at the front desk which was very slow when I used it, but this was some time ago.

Breakfast is quite nice.

Rooms are clean and OK but little bit outdated.
TV is on all rooms, but I have seen a wider range of channels, it is dutch standard.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP-ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Absolutely fantastic. This hotel is a converted monastery in the woods south of Beekbergen. The staff was attentive to a fault, even driving me to the train station when the bus I was supposed to take was involved in an accident. The on-site restaurant had a great local menu and the staff was great. The rooms are not airconditioned, but overlook a nice fountain, and are very large and comfortable. Great for biking and hiking in the Veluwe, but be warned it is a long way from Apeldoorn, which might be good or bad, depending.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Good hotel. The rooms ar in kind of blocks througout the hotelgrounds. A block of 8 rooms .
4 groundlevel and 4 on top.
There are upstairs and downstairs rooms. 1 entrance with stairs and the groundfloor room has a a terrace. Rooms are not large but clean and well cared for. In the room TV, safe. desk, bathroom is clean and neat Good breakfast. plenty of choice. ( hot and cold dishes) Dinner menu 25 euros. 3 courses. Nutritious and sufficient , but no culinary surprise. Reception and restaurant staff very friendly. Price Level drinks. ( euro) 3.25 beer white wine glass 4.25, Coffee 2.50. Parking 2 generous parkings and near the rooms are also some minor parking spaces This is handy otherwise you have to drag a long way with your luggage.
Tip: ask for a downstairs room its much more conveniant. The hotel is nog suitable for people who are difficult by foot. Lots of steps and no lifts. ( they mention this themselves on their webiste). Enough to do and to see in the surrounding area. Beekbergen, Apeldoorn and lots of woodlands to walk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marretje47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2005

My husband and I and our friends stayed at this hotel, so that we could go to Apenheul, Monkey park, which is only about a 20 minute drive away. Our friends had their 9 year old daughter with them, so they needed a child's cot in their room. They had a very nice, little patio with table and chairs out in the backyard of their hotel room.
We got a room on a top floor kind of like a loft. We had to climb a very narrow and small step, spiral staircase to get to our room, I think that is why our friends got a ground floor room, because no one in their right mind would want to carry a fold-up bed up that staircase. Both rooms had the usual European twin beds pushed together and were very comfortable. It is not really a hotel, it is more like groups of five side by side cabins with a loft room on top of each one. There are designated parking lots that are not really that close to the groups of cottages. We had to park in the main parking lot, which was pretty far away from our rooms, that wouldn't have been bad normally, but it rained quite a bit while we were there, and we were pretty wet by the time we got to and from the car. There is a nice indoor pool, sauna, and even a tanning bed on the premises. There is a pub, and above the pub is a restruant where you have your breakfast buffet every morning. The food was very good, eggs, pancakes, bacon, all types of breads, cereals, fruit, juices and coffee too. We were all very happy with our breakfast there. The rooms were pretty small, our friends that had the childs cot in their room were pretty cramped for space, our room didn't really have much extra space either. I would not give the hotel a great rating on cleanliness either, I had to keep telling myself that I was camping, more than staying in a hotel. The carpet and bedspreads were stained and I killed quite a few bugs in the bathroom, because the hotel is deep in the woods. I must say that it was very quiet there at night, you are out in the woods, so there is no noise from traffic at night, and even the people that were staying there, were very respectful of others. The front desk people were very friendly and can speak very good English. I guess for the price that we paid, that we got a pretty good deal, and I would stay there again, unless I was looking to stay at a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beekbergen
0.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Beekbergen-Apeldoorn
2.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Victoria-Hoenderloo
16.0 mi away
Princess Hotel Epe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
1.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant de Smittenberg
8.8 mi away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel de Wipselberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel de Wipselberg

Property: Princess Hotel de Wipselberg
Address: Wipselbergweg 30, 7361 TK Beekbergen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Beekbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beekbergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Hotel de Wipselberg 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Princess Hotel de Wipselberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Beekbergen
Beekbergen Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing