We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Restaurant Lunia(Oldeberkoop)(Great Value!)
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tjongervallei(Delfstrahuizen)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geertien Hotel Cafe-Restaurant(Blokzijl)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
68
75
14
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
75
14
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast and dinnernice bedmake suregreat staffoverlooking the lakerestaurantnetherlandsgrouproundbarsdecorationsummer
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 161 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here very recently (Sept 2013) with a large group attending a business event in Emmeloord, and had stayed here 4 years previously so knew it was good. This hotel is spacious, and comfortable with good food (but not too expensive). Rooms are large and most or all have a private verandah. Watch out for mosquitos if your room overlooks the water. Generally this was a good base for a business group, and breakfast and dinner was very good on all days. The bar is very comfortable and drinks not outrageous. Sometimes the service was a little brusque at dinner when our group was ordering, but nothing major; probably due to misunderstandings with the ordering. There is free WiFi all through the hotel, which is great, and there is plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have tea and coffee making facilities, so ask if you want this. Avoid leaving your verandah door open in mosquito season - especially if your room faces the water!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a great 1 night stop my sister and i found when we followed a hotel sign on the A32 coming from Giethoorn.
When enquiring about the prices we were told they had a last minute/standby special. We paid 80Euro for a luxury room and breakfast was included.
The room was large, clean, comfortable. We were on the ground floor facing the lake. The bathroom was huge and included a separate shower and a big bath, great for a long soak.
We ate at the onsite restaurant, the service was exceptional and the food was fabulous and we thought the prices were reasonable.
We were disappointed with the breakfast buffet. There was not a great choice of cereals, the pancakes were never refilled the whole time we were there and the bacon and eggs seemed to have been sitting there too long.
The reception staff for both check in and out were very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I travelled to Wolvega last week for a business trip and i had to spend 4 days in this hotel. If you take into account that is a little remoted, all the other sound perfect. The rooms are really spacious and you can play football! If you are lucky enough end you have an even number of room (122, 124 etc.) then you also have a wonderful view on the river. Breakfast was sufficient enough. There was variety of products; however it was not something special. Main weakness was the lack of sweeties. Lunch and dinner buffet were excellent. I would definitely recommend it as well if you are a fan of ice skating as there is a stadium just 10 minutes away!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was amazing and so was our room. We booked it in october 2012 for 1 night for a family visit and had the perfect stay. The ambiance is to die for and you are really taken care of by the staff. We had a buffet diner, which I really recommend, and it was to a very high standard same as the breakfast the next morning, this was even better and the choice is really overwhelming. The room was the size of a ballroom, that big!! The bed was at least king size and it had everything you which to find in your hotel room. The only negative thing I have is that van der Valk has 140 x 90 cm duvets which I find really odd. I really hope they will take in consideration that people nowadays are longer, (and sometimes even) bigger and to a great certainty have llits-jumeaux's at home!! But except this minor detail the hotel is amazing and I could recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering to stay here. Just book it it is a real value for money. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The room was very good, very big and spacious. It was quit. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice. I will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews