We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolvega
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed in the hotel while attending a conference on site. The hotel was good with nice spacious rooms, the restaurant offered a very nice buffet stype breakfast and lunch, whilst evening dining was also enjoyable. If you're travelling in the area, you should have no complaints here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T1m-L1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
47
2
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the hotel while traveling in north Netherlands. The hotel was a great base with nice spacious rooms, very good breakfast, and very kids friendly. We had rooms in the ground floor and the kids had much fun walking out thr room back door to a big lawn and the close (50 M.) lake side.

We ate supper twice there. The food was good, the stuff very tolerance to the kids special request, but service was slow.

BTW - Freisland area in the north of Holland is a lovely place to travel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendex054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Hotel room was not ready when we checked in at 6 pm !. Room size is ok but bathroom was dirty (moldy silicone, spiderweb). Breakfast was good, hotel offers free parking and is easy to reach from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raiygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comodoro Rivadavia, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

This hotel is easy to reach and is situated near the highway between Zwolle and Leeuwarden. This part of the Netherlands is very beautiful and I can recomment to stay in this hotel and discover this part of the country. The hotel is a mixture of a business hotel and a very friendly family oriented hotel. It is about three years old and the rooms are very nicely furnetured in warm cosy colours. The only negative thing to mention here is the old out dated TV with a remote controle that did not work very well....a pitty because the room deservers a better quality TV. The staff is extremly friendly and helpful, they even brought my luggage to the car after they had closed me out of the room after breakfast. Make sure that they know that you want to return to your room after breakfast otherwise your card ,to enter your room ,will not work anymore. The Christmas decoration was very nice and the hotel offers Christmas dinner, breakfast and brunch which I would have considered if I would have been in the area over Christmas. All in all this is a very friendly hotel.

  • Liked — Easy in, easy out. The location and the friendlyy atmosphere
  • Disliked — locked out of the room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kompass08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

great room, very large with a nice bed
great food, almost cheap
free parking, hire a bike or do the balloontrip
and top breakfast one of the best

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed for only one day after visiting the horseraces.
This hotel is only a few years old. Its outside the little village but you can visit the small centrum and horserace area in 10 minutes walking. This part of holland is not very crowded, you can really enjoy the beatiful nature here, hire a bike or a boat !
The hotel-room is spacius with a good bed and with all the things you expect for a 4 star hotel (including safe-box, minibar, balcon and a big bathroom with shower and bath seperate. Strange there is no airconditioning, only just a blower on a long feet.
Breakfast is top with all kinds of very fresh food and drinks. One of the best hotel breakfast i have seen. Also diner in the restaurant is nice and not expencive. If you take an arrangement i dare to say this is not an expencive hotel for your buck!
We had the luxury room also called the standard room with a nice view.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank janneman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolvega
17.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Sneek
24.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
9.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge
#2 of 3 in Giethoorn
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Tjaarda Oranjewoud
12.7 mi away
Bilderberg Landgoed Lauswolt
Bilderberg Landgoed Lauswolt
#1 of 1 in Beetsterzwaag
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
16.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Emmeloord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen
Address: Atalanta 10, 8472 CA, Wolvega, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Wolvega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolvega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing