We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
7
22
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
22
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service lot dinner restaurant food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We stopped for dinner at this beautiful hotel restaurant while traveling through Friesland, the northern Dutch province. Great location. The service was friendly and welcoming.

We were seated in the restaurant's picture perfect garden terrace surrounded by green grass, trees and flowers. It felt like a fairy tale. The menu offers a few à la carte choices as well as 4 and 5 course menus at very reasonable prices.

These are the real charming "Old world" places worthwhile visiting when traveling the Dutch countryside. Food is good, service excellent and the ambience wonderful.
I can highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mediterranean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Quaint and quiet, nestled in a national forest, surrounded by fields and pastures. The restaurant as very good and the wait staff were very attentive. My room was small and simple, but clean and perfectly adequate. For a quiet country retreat and walks through the woods, this place is ideal.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mguerreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel, lots of history and interesting building and surrounding area. Ate dinner in restaurant, very good food and lovely staff.

Breakfast was very disappointing, possibly not what the hotel is focussed on but when you are cycling a decent breakfast is needed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cma123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Just a couple of days here, wonderful. Like the good time we had here in 2011. The weather was also exceptionally good. Went biking for three days, IJsselmeer. Wunderbar. The food is excellent, high quality, fresh, delicious. Sleeping is good, too, except for the mosquitos that somehow showed up despite the good insect screens. Looking for a place to stay in Friesland? Go hotel Jans.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MartienTheRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

After having our morning walk, we decided to stop by the restaurant and have some hot chocolate milk. We had the soup of the day, which is really really good, I think it is a mushroom soup, then breads, and then our chocolate drinks. We also had their apple pie which I love the most. The staffs are friendly, always smiling. The restaurant is very nice most especially the toilet.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jobelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews