We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Oudermirdum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Boschlust
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oudemirdum
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We visited this area of Holland for the first time and stayed at this small hotel for four nights. The family who manage this hotel do it very well and their staff are excellent, providing a good standard of service to make your stay as pleasant an experience as possible. We stayed in a garden room at the rear of the hotel which was of reasonable size, clean, and had a private sitting out area which was useful and nicely set out. Overall, a little updating wouldn't be amiss, and the number of flies were a nuisance especially in the restaurant and breakfast area which could be attributed to the close proximity of the nearby woods. However our general experience was a good one and the village was particularly appealing as it had everything one could wish for on a cycling/walking holiday.

Room Tip: Cannot comment as we did not see the rooms in the hotel itself, only the garden rooms at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Short-notice booking, cycling tour, rain, cold. It was such a delight to arrive at the Hotel Boschlust in the evening. The room was OK but could do with a light renovation. The bathroom was not really acceptable but improvement/renovation would be difficult because its so small. The restaurant for the evening meal is attractive but the food could be better spiced. Good ingredients not used to their potential. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2007

I've know this hotel with my family for forty years!!
The Boschlust has been owned by the same family for over forty years. It's in the small village of Oudermirdum in the woods to the south in the province of Friesland. The hotel has about 15 rooms, some are in the main hotel and not all are en-suite. There are garden suites in a building to the rear. In these you have a double room with a shower/bathroom and opening windows to a small personal garden area to the rear. There is ample space. The room has a small TV with European channels and BBC World and CNN news. Towels etc. and daily maid service are provided.
The hotel is 20 metres away and has a lively bar and a breakast room with lots of cheese (!) ham, boiled eggs, bread, juice and lots of strong Dutch coffee. There are two main restuarants both serving excellent local food. There is a covered and heated area to the front of the hotel where you can eat and drink all day.
You can hire bikes with your room and cycle miles through the woods on bike paths and along the top of the dykes with bracing winds and great views. There are a thousand things to do in the area and it's ideal for all ages.
My wife and I have stayed there so many times because she is from Friesland and I'm from England and we love Holland!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aafko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miekevandenweyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous étions dans la chambre 1 au 1er étage - spacieuse et confortable - je recommande. il y a une su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ilse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Restaurant Boschlust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Boschlust

Address: De Brink 3, 8567 JD Oudemirdum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Oudemirdum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oudemirdum
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Boschlust 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Boschlust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing