We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Interesting”
Review of Pension Perruque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Perruque
Ranked #1 of 1 Koudum B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice, clean and interesting spot. Lovely couple operate this small b+b in a former police station. Forgot my phone adapter. They lent me one for my stay and gave me a car adapter for the road. Bed was a bit soft but the morning breakfast and atmosphere more than made up for it. Reasonably priced. Definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIRBYToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very welcoming B & B in Friesland. The rooms look nice and neat, but quite small. Delicious breakfast at a large table. The hostess is very social, but not too much. We had our own bathroom in the room. The B & B is housed in an old police office. The building and its location in Koudum is nothing special. But the hospitality of Janny and Nico is amazing and of course the beautiful Frisian countryside nearby! Pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We booked this B&B on our way back from Makkum. On the positive side, owner Jannie was very friendly and welcomed us with free coffee. The place itself is nothing special in my opinion. Yes, it was a former jail, but apart from two remaining jaildoors, it didn't give me a unique feeling. Our room (quadruple) was on the tiny side and faced a very dull street. My father and his wife had an equally uninteresting view on the back "garden". Owner Nico was carpenting some kind of shed to spend the evenings outside. When we came back later that night, he and a couple of friends had gathered around a fire. Very cosy but not so nice when the smell of fire, frying oil and cigarette smoke enters the room. Window couldn't be closed, so you had to endure the smell... In our room we could enjoy the shouting and yelling of a group of about 25 youngsters opposite the street. Luckily it stopped at around midnight. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast the next day was nice.
We will not be staying here again. Skip Koudum, nearby Workum is a lot nicer...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rosan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eslak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 1704engelchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jempi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pension Perruque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Perruque

Address: Ds.L.Tinholtstraat 2, 8723 CX Koudum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Koudum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Koudum
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Perruque 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Pension Perruque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing