We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owners”
Review of Hotel Ameland

Hotel Ameland
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ameland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I've visited this hotel during the Ameland Rugby Festival with a group of team mates. We were not the usual suspects here; all other guest were elderly people. But this was no problem neither to them nor to us. The owners of the hotel created an atmosphere where all guests enjoyed and respected their presence. A great achievement.
The hotel itself is not exceptional. Rooms are spacious, but basic, a bit old fashioned. Breakfast was okay, again sort of standard; I would have enjoyed better coffee and more healthy and organic choices.
The location is great. In just a 5-10 mins. walk you are at the fantastic beach of Nes. And when you walk 10 mins. into the other direction you'll find the picturesque center of Nes with a few nice restaurants (Van Heeckeren has a well designed interior and loungy terras). And if you don't want to walk you can always rent a bike, like every visitor to this island does.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yozsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

We booked two rooms in this family hotel in Nes. The rooms are quite large and very clean. The breakfast is really nice and the location is between the village center and the beach. Just beside the hotel there is a very good restaurant as well! The best thing about the hotel is the staff,.. the hotel is run by one family and they are all very commited to make your stay as good as possible! When you go to Ameland,.. this is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: In de zomer zal het balkon nog extra leuk zijn. Hartelijke ontvangst, met snelle correcte uitleg. Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nijkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank dreamingdragon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kies een kamer met balkon !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelros62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hebben nog geen slechte kamers gehad volgens ons zijn die er ook niet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jvdhilst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nes
0.4 mi away
Van Heeckeren Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nes Ameland
Hotel Nes Ameland
#2 of 6 in Nes
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
#4 of 11 in Ameland
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Resort Amelander Kaap
0.1 mi away
De Berkenhof
De Berkenhof
#6 of 6 in Nes
18 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Nobel Ameland
Hotel Nobel Ameland
#1 of 1 in Ballum
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ameland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ameland

Address: Strandweg 48, 9163 GN Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Ameland > Nes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Price Range: $104 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ameland 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ameland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ameland Nes, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing