We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and centrally located.”
Review of Hotel Nes Ameland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nes Ameland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel, booking the package which also included the bikes for all the stay and we had a coffie with a piece of apple pie when we arrived. Its position is good because it's in the middle between beach and centre of the city. Clean rooms, plentiful breakfast.

only small fault: double bed was made of two separated single beds, so my husband and I had to sleep separate, in one of our first nights since we got married.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _C_h_i_a_r_a_i_h_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Within walking distance of both the beach and the small, but lively town of Nes. Quiet hotel, with good facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillemN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We received excellent service, the price included bicycle hire and taxi to/from the ferry terminal. We found the bicycles too big - no problem - we were immediately directed to the hire company where we were supplied with the correct size. A very reasonably priced packed lunch can be had from the excellent breakfast buffet. We had a good sized room with balcony, tea/coffee making facilities & TV. It was excellent value and all we needed for our exploration of the island. Can also recommend the restaurant Siepels in Nes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleJantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Our stay in Hotel Nes was very pleasant. For a little extra we booked a more spacious room that includes a UV sunshower. The rooms are very new, a very clean, and included a 17 inch flatscreen TV, with dutch and some English channels (discovery / National geographic). The walls are from concrete, so no neighbours noise. And there was also minimal traffic noise (quiet street).

The deal included free bike hire (with 4 gears) and pickup and return from the ferry. The breakfast was nice, and for a small amount (2,75 euro pp) you could make your own lunch package to take away!!
Staff was very friendly.
PS. the hotel closes in winter.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DRGGelderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Hanneke050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noordborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank betjebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nes
0.3 mi away
Van Heeckeren Hotel
0.1 mi away
De Berkenhof
De Berkenhof
#6 of 6 in Nes
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
#4 of 11 in Ameland
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ameland
Hotel Ameland
#3 of 6 in Nes
65 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Resort Amelander Kaap
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nobel Ameland
Hotel Nobel Ameland
#1 of 1 in Ballum
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nes Ameland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nes Ameland

Address: Strandweg 39, 9163 GL Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Ameland > Nes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nes Ameland 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Nes Ameland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nes Ameland The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing