We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, clean and centrally located.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nes Ameland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nes Ameland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Certificate of Excellence
Fara in Sabina, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and centrally located.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel, booking the package which also included the bikes for all the stay and we had a coffie with a piece of apple pie when we arrived. Its position is good because it's in the middle between beach and centre of the city. Clean rooms, plentiful breakfast.

only small fault: double bed was made of two separated single beds, so my husband and I had to sleep separate, in one of our first nights since we got married.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _C_h_i_a_r_a_i_h_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Within walking distance of both the beach and the small, but lively town of Nes. Quiet hotel, with good facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillemN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We received excellent service, the price included bicycle hire and taxi to/from the ferry terminal. We found the bicycles too big - no problem - we were immediately directed to the hire company where we were supplied with the correct size. A very reasonably priced packed lunch can be had from the excellent breakfast buffet. We had a good sized room with balcony, tea/coffee making facilities & TV. It was excellent value and all we needed for our exploration of the island. Can also recommend the restaurant Siepels in Nes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleJantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2008

Our stay in Hotel Nes was very pleasant. For a little extra we booked a more spacious room that includes a UV sunshower. The rooms are very new, a very clean, and included a 17 inch flatscreen TV, with dutch and some English channels (discovery / National geographic). The walls are from concrete, so no neighbours noise. And there was also minimal traffic noise (quiet street).

The deal included free bike hire (with 4 gears) and pickup and return from the ferry. The breakfast was nice, and for a small amount (2,75 euro pp) you could make your own lunch package to take away!!
Staff was very friendly.
PS. the hotel closes in winter.

  • Liked — value for money, cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DRGGelderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nes
0.0 mi away
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
#3 of 11 in Ameland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Van Heeckeren Hotel
0.0 mi away
De Berkenhof
De Berkenhof
#6 of 6 in Nes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ameland
Hotel Ameland
#3 of 6 in Nes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Dolores
Hotel Dolores
#1 of 2 in Hollum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#1 of 1 in Ballum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nes Ameland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nes Ameland

Property: Hotel Nes Ameland
Address: Strandweg 39, 9163 GL Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Ameland > Nes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nes Ameland 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nes Ameland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nes Ameland The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing