We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most loved place in 2011”
Review of De Berkenhof

De Berkenhof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
De Berkenhof
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

we visited Ameland in Fall 2011 and loved and enjoyed it really. De Berkenhof is a nice place situated near the Beach - 5 min´s with a bike - and our host was really friendly and nice.
The playground in the garden and the animals were a sensation for iur daughter and my wife and my daughter also liked the trampolin very much. In the night it was as quiteas possible - the only thing you could hear was the sea far away and very calm.....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Brendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1e verdieping met zon en balkon. Dorpskant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Madelon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank William19852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nes
0.3 mi away
Van Heeckeren Hotel
0.0 mi away
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
WestCord Hotel Noordsee
#4 of 11 in Ameland
305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nobel Ameland
Hotel Nobel Ameland
#1 of 1 in Ballum
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nes Ameland
Hotel Nes Ameland
#2 of 6 in Nes
69 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Resort Amelander Kaap
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ameland
Hotel Ameland
#3 of 6 in Nes
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Berkenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Berkenhof

Address: Strandweg 35, 9163 GL Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Ameland > Nes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nes
Price Range: $62 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Berkenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your De Berkenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Berkenhof Nes, Ameland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing