We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abdij de Westerburcht
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerbork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night and arrived at the same time as a coach load full of people who were there for a themed evening party so we feared the worst but needn't have worried - we couldn't hear them in the restaurant or in our room.
Check-in was very friendly and very quick. We had a standard room on the first floor which was ok - all you would expect for the price you paid for it. There was plenty of fresh air should you want it (a lot of hotelrooms these days have window that don't open anymore!). Furniture was fine, there was a flatscreen tv on the wall and the beds were comfortale but a bit on the soft side. Extra pillows were available in the cupboard.
The bathroom was the only minus really. It was very small with just a shower and didn't smell too fresh. There were no toiletries except for a soap dispenser on the wall but there were enough clean towels. Overall a clean and tidy room but not luxurious in any way.

We had diner in the restaurant which was very good and the breakfast which was included in the room rate was excellent as well with plenty of choice.Staff everywhere were extremely friendly and helpful ad the area is beautiful with plenty of things to do and see. It is also very suitable for lovely walks and bike rides.
The hotel has a lot of different themed breaks which are worth looking into on their website.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed in the hotel to play golf nearby. We had an arrangement for 7 for Saterday and Sunday. Breakfast was great, we had a 4-course dinner outside on the grand café terrace. Great service, kind people. For a glass after diner it is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeskantschooleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Room was old en dated, bath wasn't working well even though we paid more for a room with bath.

Food was simple, flavourless and dripped with fat.

Service was terrible, we booked through there website and were suprised on a very negative way when checking out: There was a big mistake on their website. We had to pay double the price we booked for. The manager didn't want to talk about it or make a solution that worked for us both. He just wanted his money.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbyvanzwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Erdgeschoss sind einige Zimmer mit kleiner, nicht einsehbaren Terrasse und eigener Sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacobi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De thema kamers zijn de moeite waard om te reserveren!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies een ruime kamer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerbork
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne
6.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Spier-Dwingeloo
10.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Assen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Wesseling
Hotel Wesseling
#1 of 3 in Dwingeloo
134 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de Koekoekshof
14.2 mi away
Hotel Talens
Hotel Talens
#1 of 1 in Coevorden
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abdij de Westerburcht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abdij de Westerburcht

Address: Hoofdstraat 7, 9431 AB, Westerbork, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Westerbork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerbork
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abdij de Westerburcht 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Abdij de Westerburcht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abdij De Westerburcht Westerbork, Drenthe, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing