We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“👍 the place to be and enjoy!”
Review of Berghaus Toni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berghaus Toni
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riederalp
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“👍 the place to be and enjoy!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Located at the slope Toni's Berghaus is ideal for skying im winter anh hickong im sommer. Excellent food, charming rooms and friendly personal makes the difference.

I will be back soon with my friends and family...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmeier_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ghent
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

What an amazing experience I had in Berghaus Toni. It was my first mountain holiday and I enjoyed the spectacular views from my bedroom window. It felt bad to leave. I will return here this winter to try snowboarding. But I look even more forward to sit and relax in the lounge room at the hotel, while sipping from my hot chocolate milk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanniedarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I made the reservation at hotel.com based on the remark the hotel got.
The room looks very minimal the appearance is very disappointing, the toilet is something you cannot accept, the heater in the main room didn't heat while at the bathroom the radiator was on low heat, I was freezing at the room, also the cable TV didn't work too.
The breakfast was ok, I also eat at the restaurant and it was good too.
If I'll be back to Riederalp I will choose different hotel.

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank rafirauscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Owner at Berghaus Toni, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr Rauscher,
Thank you for your recent review about our Hotel. Whether the comments are positive or negative we will always use them to ensure that we can better the guest experience. However, I find it a shame that the only comment you made during your stay was that the heating did not work. If any of your other issues had been raised at the time of your stay we would have been more than happy to resolve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Berghaus toni is a perfect place to get away from your daily stress and habit. In a nice car-free village you can escape into silence.
The hotel is near the ski slopes. And there are a lot of walking trails easy accesable.
The family who runs the hotel gives you the feeling that you belong there. They serve a full-option breakfast and lunch an diner is super !!
It has a nice Bar en cosey corner next to the fireplace. It is the place to be! if you want a holiday in the swiss alps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evadp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After 5 years of kids, working, no time to do nothing ;-) I wanted 2 weeks of absolute rest, 24 hours a day just for me, either to do something or just to do nothing. Since I had already been several times in Riederalp during winter, I thought why not go once in the summer. And it was superb. At Berghaus Toni I had everything I could wish for. A view from my room on the mountains, a blue sky every morning, a fantastic breakfast with very good coffee, astonishing hikes, and in the evening a very cosy bar and great 'soul' food! Soulfood is not just ordinary food, it has a touch, it's special, you'll see, go and eat there, and you'll understand.

For me, Berghaus Toni was excellent. The rooms, the service, very kind people, ...

The only disadvantage for me is the language, but that's my own fault. I hardly speak any German. But even then I wouldn't understand the dialect ;-).

So if you're searching for a vacation plenty of beautiful hikes, swimming in mountain lakes, good 'soul' food, and a nice hotel, Berghaus Toni and Riederalp are your destination!

Room Tip: I guess the rooms which have Sun in the morning or in the evening are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We liked this hotel very much. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. But what we loved most was the view from the breakfast/common room. It's pretty amazing! The hotel is also conveniently located - close to the lift and shops. Riederalp is a great place (largely because it's car-free and high up the mountain). We're planning to go back and we will definitely stay at Berghaus Toni again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevergem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Berghaus Toni, the hotel at the far end of the universe.
When you take the lift in Mörel and slowly rise up the mountain you leave all your troubles behind to reach a breathtaking environment in which you are overwhelmed by silence and beauty.
Berghaus Toni is the ideal location to enjoy all this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riederalp
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#5 of 8 in Riederalp
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#3 of 7 in Bettmeralp
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golfhotel Riederhof
Golfhotel Riederhof
#2 of 8 in Riederalp
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bettmerhof
Hotel Bettmerhof
#1 of 7 in Bettmeralp
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slalom
Hotel Slalom
#2 of 7 in Bettmeralp
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghaus Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghaus Toni

Property: Berghaus Toni
Address: Riederhornweg 9 | Wallis, Riederalp 3987, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Riederalp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riederalp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Berghaus Toni 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family run, Dog friendly Hotel, Bar and Restaurant nestled in the Car-Free Village of Riederalp in the Swiss canton of Wallis. If Skiing, Snowboarding, Walking, Golf, Paragliding or Mountain Biking is your thing then your holiday at Berghaus Toni, the hotel "Among Friends" in Riederalp is the place to come! We have a 75 seat Restaurant and Bar with extensive Sun Terrace benefitting from Alpine views and dining for upto an additional 40 guests. At Berghaus Toni we are proud to be members of the "Walliser Kostlichkeiten" / "Saveurs du Valais" Association working with local suppliers and producers offering fantastic local specialities. A warm welcome awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Berghaus Toni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing