We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
28
41
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
41
10
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Friends recommended this place.
Even though there was a group present, we were served a nice lunch. We enjoyed the recommended wine and let the sun warm our soul.
The manager took time to explain us details about the region and local customs.
It's not on the main street, follow the signs.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jisut_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

The location is in the middle of nature. Very nice place!
We went to this place because we had a smart box which allowed us to have:
- one night in the hotel
- little breakfast Buffet
- a Terroir dinner with 3 courses (drinks excluded)
- welcome aperitif
- little homage in the room
- free access to the swimming pool
The reception at the arrival is very nice, the staff is friendly.
The rooms are very simple but clean. I would expect something better for a 3-star hotel in Ticino. The wall of the rooms are not really sound-proof, so you practically hear your neighbor, which fortunately were quiet. No sheets on the bed, just mattress-cover and duvet (maybe seasonal).
The restaurant is comfortable. The food is very good, we really appreciated it. We are a little disappointed about the restaurant service. We waited around 15 minutes before someone asked us what we would like to drink, despite the fact that the restaurant was half empty. The overall service at the restaurant was very slow for our table, maybe because we were labelled as "smart-box" dinner, which is not very professional to my mind. A part from that I insist that the quality of the food is very good.

The smart box included a welcome aperitif that we did not received, why? The access to the swimming pool is restricted to season times and in our case was from around 9:00-19:00.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derby155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Located remotely but decent hotel, We stayed here in Summer 2015 and liked the hotel. Wifi is good, we were allocated in the secondary building and there is no lift. We travelled with a tour package we stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

i went there in my group travel, this place is not in any major city but it is still very good place to spend holiday. There is a Camera museum too in this hotel. Good choice for peace seekers. Each member in our group enjoyed alot.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devesh1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Wonderful place for having peaceful holidays..!
Clean, lightly and big bedroom, excellent hotel infrastructure, nice pool and green areas, nice staff.
Negative: not heated pool, pool is a little far from hotel building, I ordered 3 times egss for breakfast during my stay and the kitchen was "closed". Little far from closest town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tripadder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews