We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect stay-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wiesen
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a perfect stay-over”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed one night in this little charming hotel in Wiesen.
The welcome was warm and friendly, and there is ample parking space available.
Room was spacious and spot-clean, but decorated rather spartan. Also no wireless available in the room, only in the lounge...
Bathroom is mini-mini, but it's clean, the shower works, the hot water is there, so the basics are ok.
Dinner is simply excellent, little choice if you take the halfboard formula, but whatever you choose ,you can be sure it's good. Wine card is ok, except prices are high (nothing under 30/35 euro). If room prices are around 50/60 euro, then you don't attract a clientele who will pay too much for the wines, right ?
Breakfast buffet is not too wide in choices, but quality is impeccable. Pity nothing 'sweet' is offered in the buffet, no cakes, croissants or whatever...
For us this a very nice hotel for one or two nights, but no longer.
However if you're in east of Switzerland and looking for a nice not-expensive calm place with excellent food.... go Bellevue.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RudyVerhaegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
51
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

as i wrote in the title, it is definitely worth to spend a few days in this cosy hotel...service is on high level...kitchen is also very good...rooms are simple, but very clean...nice view from restaurant...the hosts, Lisa and Francesco were very friendly...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in January 2012 with our daughter. We were really surprised by the level of service that Francesco and Lisa provided: it stood in stark contrast to the hospitality we have seen at many other Swiss hotels - ie, "I will tend to you (the guest) when I have time". As we understand, they took over the hotel in 2010 and have been working to update the hotel bit by bit.

The ground floor has received the bulk of the refurbishments and resembles a cross between the style of a Swiss chalet and an English gentleman's club (think dark leather smoking chairs and tweed). It just works and makes the shared areas of the hotel feel warm and inviting... We spent the night sitting in the lounge area reading and enjoying hot chocolate.

Upstairs, the situation is a little bit different: as of yet, the rooms have not been renovated and the bathroom was very small. That being said, the room we stayed in (No. 13) had a great bed (not too soft) & bed linens (great duvets and pillows) and a great view of the mountains. Ultimately, the room was not an issue for us because who spends time in their room when one has the mountains on the doorstep?

But finally, to really stress the point, what made this a great stay was the great service the hotel provided. Both Francesco and Lisa really did the utmost to make us feel like their guest and not just another guest passing through. For this, we will be recommending this stop to all our friends and be making a repeat visit ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
213 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was our fourth visit to the Bellevue sine 2008 and the first since its been taken over by Lisa and Francesco. We've loved it since we first visited but we wondered whether it might have changed under the new management. My wife, her parents and I stayed a week, for hiking, some running prep for the Swiss Alpine marathon snd some rest. We had the most fantastic welcome and a really lovely stay. The hospitality and the food are just wonderful, the service could not have been better and Wiesen, a tiny village, 15 minutes from Davos, is` so much nicer to stay in than Davos. We did several long hikes and runs and climbed to the Wiesener Alp. Our hosts and their staff are just wonderful - professional, caring and very accomodating. Its not particularly luxurious - its not why you would come here, but it is really comfortable and homely, with great food, - try the ossobucco - a genuinely warm welcome form Lisa`and Francesco - in their first season managing the business - and a stunning setting. We definitely plan to revisit next year. We wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else in this part of the world.

Room Tip: room 04 is wood panelled, is bright and has a stunning view over the Landwasser valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liege-Bastogne-Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Last month, I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue in Wiesen and enjoyed myself immensely.

The hosts, Lisa and Francesco, greeted me like an old friend whom they hadn’t seen in years. Their top-notch personal service, the delicious meals (Lisa is a gifted and accomplished chef), the bright rooms and the gorgeous view of Mount Tinzenhorn made my sojourn unforgettable.

Gisela Wilken, California

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hw2511902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This must be one of the best small hotels we ever have stayed in
The service by Lisa and Francesco is probably the best personel service we have ever received .
This young couple could teached a lot of the bigger hotel of what cotumer service is all about
Their personal attention is again the best we ever have seen
The location is perfect if you like peace and quete
Don & Maria Gold Coast Australia

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hudsonQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
münchen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The lovely Hotel Bellevue is in Davos Wiesen, about a 15 Minute drive from the more popular Davos Dorf, but you will be rewarded for the drive – better prices, wonderful atmosphere, a gorgeous view and heartfelt hosts. Just last year the hotel was taken over by a wonderful young couple, who brought a fresh wind to the place. We ate twice in the restaurant and still can taste the delicious meals we had. The kitchen prepares Swiss cuisine from regional products and providers to the highest of standards, and some of the dishes have their own twist. In addition to the traditional cheese fondue, for example, there is a fondue made with bier cheese and bier from a local brewery (that you will pass on your short drive to the nearby ski areas). Though there is nothing to complain about whatsoever in the hotel, which is really clean, cheery and beautifully situated, the new managers will be modernizing little by little over the next couple of years. I guess that means it can only get better. The only small drawback is that it’s hard to reach with the train, which stops in Wiesen, but at the bottom of the hill, a good 45 minute walk uphill into town. It’s highly recommended to have a car when you come here. When you do, you will be greeted by the most pleasant, motivated couple you can imagine, who make you feel at home right away, and you will be in for a real treat, which I also hope to experience again very soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank werbeelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesen
11.2 mi away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ducan
Hotel Ducan
#1 of 1 in Monstein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
8.7 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
8.6 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bellevue

Property: Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Address: Hauptstrasse 9 | 7494 Davos Wiesen, Wiesen, Davos 7494, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos > Wiesen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wiesen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue Switzerland/Wiesen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing