We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellevue am See
Nearby Hotels
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdland(Sempach)
$172
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Zum Roten Lowen(Hildisrieden)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seerose Resort & Spa(Meisterschwanden)
$283
$215
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sursee(Sursee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glashaus Hotel(Menziken)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
13
16
12
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
12
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Our intention was to stay for a week. On the first night we found deficiences in the suite and complained to managment. No sympathy. What you get is it seemed to be the attitude. We checked out the next morning and were told that we had to pay for two nights. We refused. Finally we paid for the one night. The location is great we agree but the management ??? and we thought Switzerland is where people go to learn hotel management. Not recomended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Perfect location for business and leisure. Food excellent, staff very attentive, friendly and helpful in every situation. Unfortunately this was not true for the management: After my stay which I liked very much I decided to call them about a problem I had with my room. My motivation was to give them feedback for improval. However that was not estimated at all - all they did was defend themselves instead of taking the input seriously. This is a pity because you feel like you are not taken seriously as a guest.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giselajud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

This is not a luxury resort, but a fantastic view over the lake Sempachersee and the snow clad Alps in the back makes it worth the trip. The hotel is modern and the rooms up-to-date in a simple straight forward standard. I had the pleasure of staying in a double room on the second floor with a huge balcony overlooking the lake – a fantastic view in the morning to see sunrise over the mountains. The room had all the amenities that can be expected: flat screen TV, mini-bar (with a bottle of champagne!), desk (but very small. Bathroom was tidy, but small and few places to put shaver etc.
The conference facilities were good and I can recommend the hotel for an “off-site” meeting / conference. The restaurant has a fabulous lake view, but the food was served was excellent with a decent wine list. Breakfast was included (as common in Switzerland) – not a huge choice, but worked well.
And finally the service was caring and attentive – we had all our needs catered for in a friendly family manner. I would recommend this hotel if you are passing by, for holidays and for professional or personal “get-aways”. This was a good location for the two day management meeting we had. All the facilities, but still not being disturbed

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Abundance_of_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAmSee, Geschäftsführer at Bellevue am See, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews