We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albir Garden Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed for 5nights all inclusive. Its clean the food is plentiful something for all it's not 5star but its great value. The resort is lovely with lots of walking. Having a pleasant time no complaints

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juanitacoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Booked in hotel for 10 days had real good break food was well presented and plenty of it really well cooked staff were all very helpful and friendly beach was a bit of a trek to get to .nice and quiet town plenty of bars on the way to the beach on left side bar called salt and pepper very good .bus to benidorm runs every 15 mins bus stops outside hotel had a nice relaxing break

Room Tip: Rooms at front for morning sun at the back overlooking pool for evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself,my husband and two kids 13 and 9 stayed at the albir garden resort 23rd oct till the 30th oct along with two friends who arrived a couple of days before us. On arrival it did take a while to check in but once sorted we dumped bags in luggage room as dinner had nearly finished but that was no problem at all they just didnt want us to miss out. Our room in block b was fine no problems at all and just below our friends too which was even better, free wifi round the pool area and even reached our room to so another bonus. We were all inclusive and the food was great my kids loved it and so did we never went hungry at all, drinks great only complaint was no pint glasses for lager on all inclusive but that wasnt a problem as jonny and the other great bar staff let you have two at a time! Weather was great for time of year defently want to go back next year.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just back from albir gardens, had a good relaxing break, if your after benidorm then I would say this is not what ytour looking for. Its a nice quiet place, great service. Especialy gasper the bar man, he kept us as merry as we wanted. The sports facilitys are good, sauna turkish bath(steam room). Fantastic gym. Jaquize, e.c.t. 2 outdoor pools 1 heated indoor pool. There was a good choice of food some of it realy nice and reasonable quality, all of the staff are very nice and help you if asked to, but didn't bother you and happy and plesent. Our room in b, block was in the shade but comfortable enough nothing fancy, good shower w/c, t,v. Sofa e.c.t. There was no kettle or cups. Realy my only complaint would be the bedroom had 2 single beds rather than a double, good sheets blanket, and a bedspread. A quilt and a double bed would be far better I.m.o. And no bedside light, only main light. Entertainment was "ok if you like that sort of thing bless em .". But gasper the bar man is a good laugh and will keep you going. We loved albier it relaxed beautiful little place. Great little bars/resturants, 1euro 4oc pint an a small tapas great way to spend an hour or toooooo

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is our second time here at the same time of year (15th Nov to 22nd 2013), as last year i really can not fault this hotel, the staff even remembered me (not sure if that is good or not!!!), all very friendly, great service, and always a smile, and please bear in mind they are short staffed this time of the year, and they work very very hard, and i have found that a little spanish (well you are in there country, at least try and make the effort), and an odd tip here and there works wonders, try it!!.
Went all inclusive, and again could not fault the food, those that complain, i can only assume that you got up in the morning fancying a steak and it was not on the menu, but seriously with the choice of food on offer, if you cant find something then you have got some serious issues. it may not be red hot but there is a microwave, so no excuse there!!!!!. I wont comment much more as the rest of the previous reviews cover most of the stuff you need to know ,Supermarket, No 10 Bus, local area, ect ect, please dont expect 5* accomodation or service this is a spanish 2*, and i would rate it a very good 3*, and always bear in mind the price you pay, ours was dirt cheap, all i will say is that breakfast would have cost 7euro lunch 10 euro dinner 10 euro in the hotel if we had not gone all incclusive the 2 of us got our money back on food alone and thats before we started on the drinks, what more can i say, please ignore the bad reviews, and again dont expect 5*

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the pool to take advantage of the mid/late evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 367mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went for a short break to see sister in law & stayed at Albir Gardens. It was end of season so only one bar was open, but not real queues.
Food was ok but part of the restaurant was blocked off so only 50% was operational & crowded.
There was an area outside the restaurant to eat, but was all packed up, The weather was good enough to eat outside.

We had a late flight & requested a late check out, but even though they had 60-80 empty rooms we were told we could not keep rooms

Even though we were all inclusive we asked for towels & were told they did not supply them, so had to buy from a local shop.

Beware the cabaret, music (very load) until 11.30 so no early nights.

We arrived at 12.30 at night & the night porter took 30 minutes to finish checking in one couple & too process us.

A little customer service would go a long way in this hotel

Room Tip: If you want early nights ask for room not facing bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

After reading several of the reviews for this hotel we were a little apprehensive, It was far better than expected. We were all inclusive - the food was plentiful and had good variety, no problem with any drinks and the staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was a little tired but adequate, clean and comfortable. We were there early November and the hotel obviously caters for many sports-related groups. Sometimes the youngsters were more entertaining than the "entertainment". The entertainers were OK, making a good effort, but, hey ho, we were on holiday . Many reviewers had mentioned the noise from the entertainment, but all this occured indoors so there was no problem. The weather was surprisingly warm but I'm not sure if there is enough to do when the weather is not so good (even lots of the local shops were closed due to a "fiesta").
All in all a lovely week's break. We would certainly return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.7 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#1 of 8 in El Albir
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
140 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Garden Resort

Address: Camino Viejo de Altea 29, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: $46 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albir Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albir Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Garden Apartments Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Albir Garden Resort Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing