We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
9
22
6
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
22
6
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

About 10 mins walk from the beach, 5 mins from a host of restaurants / bars , taxi rank, bus stops,and a big supermarket as well as the Sunday market - location could not be better; quiet and all felt very safe and secure. Apartment clean, spacious, nice balcony although not a great view from the ground floor. Kitchen equip very basic ( not even a corkscrew!) but ample for simple breakfast / lunch.Reception manager did not speak English but through use of phrasebook, google translatior and random hand and arm movements made ourselves understood - all in a very good humoured way. This was fine for our purposes - this is not a 5 star apartment but neither are you paying for one.

Room tip: All were quiet. Upper floor balconies would have a better view and probably more sunshine.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodlandwanderer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel on the 5th. August at 230pm.We had some difficulty booking in as no-one in reception could speak English. Fortunately my brother arrived who has a reasonable command of Spanish and was able to help us book in. We had been travelling since early morning so after dropping our cases off in our rooms we went out for a meal. On our return we began to unpack and looked for a welcome package with information about the hotel. Reception was closed and we found from another guest that the restaurant opened at 8 pm.until 10 pm.and at breakfast was open from 9am until 11am.The menu when we dined was in Spanish and the waitresses couldn`t speak English and my brother was called upon to help out again. I`d like to say the staff were as helpful as they could possibly be but sign language is the last thing you expect on holiday.The following morning accompanied by my brother we went to reception and wrote down the mealtimes and other information about the hotel. Our first breakfast was a continental French roll, slice of ham, a knob of cheese, butter and jam. On our second evening meal we were shown the same menu as the previous day. Cold soup or salad ,followed by pork loin and chips and a sweet. The menu was the same every day and after 5 days we decided that we`d had enough and for the rest of our stay we ate out. Our grandson enjoyed the swimming pool..Our apartment was clean and habitable and the staff were pleasant. We went from half board to self catering.

Room tip: The rooms and facilities are good.. Please if you must go take the self catering option. Take a phrase book if you don`t speak Spanish.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I booked a long weekend here in July - we have stayed in Albir many times before and usually rent a villa with our whole family. We had a quick and easy check-in, we were taken to our room and were shown around the small complex. The rooms were big and very clean, the apartments are in a quiet area and not far from the beach or restaurants! The first hinderance was that none of the staff spoke English, this was not a problem for us and we are fluent in Spanish but other guests seemed to have problems. On our second night of returning to our room, we were followed by a young gypsy man, now, we were told that after 10pm, the gates automatically locked and only guests with a key could get in also we were told that there was a security guard on night shift... But as we got out of the lift on our floor, this man was standing pointing a knife at us, he managed to get our camera and both mobile phones. We shouted for help. Where was the security guard?? Eventually 4 Spanish men heard us and came out their room to help. The gypsy disappeared but returned a few hours later banging on our windows and doors trying to get in. The next morning we were leaving and went to complain, but reception wasn't open... Overall great apartments, but security needs to be changed!! There are lots of gypsy gangs in the area, and god forbid anything happen to any other tourists. Will certainly not return!!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked here for a week in July, was not really sure what to expect.

The apartments are really good and spacious, they also have a terrace if you want to eat Al Fresco.

I would rate the apartments alone a 10/10 as they are everything you could possible need.

We went half board and it was exceptional value, although the food was very repetitive, the head waiter was really friendly and told us about the best beaches around Alfas.

I would only give the restaurant a 6/10. The food was always nice and really friendly service, however, they need to change the menu more often.

One more thing to note, they only change and clean the apartments once during your stay

I would definitely visit again

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjfutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We discovered it some time ago, and this summer we decided to stay there for one week. Located in a small city close to Benidorm (but within a totaly different environment) it has aprox. 21.000 inhabitants, where the majority are foreigners, mainly from Norway, Netherlands, Belgium, England, etc. Due to the influence of these diferent cultures, we feel it is different from any other small Spanish city. The building is placed on a secondary but quiet street (although 500 m from the beach but still quite central) comprising 24 apartments, each one with a double bed sleeping room, a living room, kitchen and complete bath with tub. Every apartment also has a balcony with table and chairs.
The building concept is different: eco-building techniques include the use of local materials as much as possible, all water heating is via solar panels, rain water is collected and used in the garden, etc.
But the most impressive is the food at the restaurant: if not all, most of the items are from organic farming. Breakfast is basic but sufficient, included fresh bread from the house. Every single day you are surprised with a menu with some starters and soups, four to five main courses and also a few desserts. The combination of ingredients, the presentation and the taste are simply delicious. Our stay included half board and we could not wait until we taste our next meal.
Finally, the people. The business is run by a family where attributes like the kindness, politness and high service standards can be felt in everything they do. Going there, talk with Eloísa and you'll see it by yourself.
Highly recommendable.
Points to improve: all chaise longue at the swimming pool need some repair; comfort of the couch of apartment 207.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cognum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews