We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place to stay - No security! Robbed at knife point here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vidalbir Apartahotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I booked a long weekend here in July - we have stayed in Albir many times before and usually rent a villa with our whole family. We had a quick and easy check-in, we were taken to our room and were shown around the small complex. The rooms were big and very clean, the apartments are in a quiet area and not far from the beach or restaurants! The first hinderance was that none of the staff spoke English, this was not a problem for us and we are fluent in Spanish but other guests seemed to have problems. On our second night of returning to our room, we were followed by a young gypsy man, now, we were told that after 10pm, the gates automatically locked and only guests with a key could get in also we were told that there was a security guard on night shift... But as we got out of the lift on our floor, this man was standing pointing a knife at us, he managed to get our camera and both mobile phones. We shouted for help. Where was the security guard?? Eventually 4 Spanish men heard us and came out their room to help. The gypsy disappeared but returned a few hours later banging on our windows and doors trying to get in. The next morning we were leaving and went to complain, but reception wasn't open... Overall great apartments, but security needs to be changed!! There are lots of gypsy gangs in the area, and god forbid anything happen to any other tourists. Will certainly not return!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked here for a week in July, was not really sure what to expect.

The apartments are really good and spacious, they also have a terrace if you want to eat Al Fresco.

I would rate the apartments alone a 10/10 as they are everything you could possible need.

We went half board and it was exceptional value, although the food was very repetitive, the head waiter was really friendly and told us about the best beaches around Alfas.

I would only give the restaurant a 6/10. The food was always nice and really friendly service, however, they need to change the menu more often.

One more thing to note, they only change and clean the apartments once during your stay

I would definitely visit again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjfutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We discovered it some time ago, and this summer we decided to stay there for one week. Located in a small city close to Benidorm (but within a totaly different environment) it has aprox. 21.000 inhabitants, where the majority are foreigners, mainly from Norway, Netherlands, Belgium, England, etc. Due to the influence of these diferent cultures, we feel it is different from any other small Spanish city. The building is placed on a secondary but quiet street (although 500 m from the beach but still quite central) comprising 24 apartments, each one with a double bed sleeping room, a living room, kitchen and complete bath with tub. Every apartment also has a balcony with table and chairs.
The building concept is different: eco-building techniques include the use of local materials as much as possible, all water heating is via solar panels, rain water is collected and used in the garden, etc.
But the most impressive is the food at the restaurant: if not all, most of the items are from organic farming. Breakfast is basic but sufficient, included fresh bread from the house. Every single day you are surprised with a menu with some starters and soups, four to five main courses and also a few desserts. The combination of ingredients, the presentation and the taste are simply delicious. Our stay included half board and we could not wait until we taste our next meal.
Finally, the people. The business is run by a family where attributes like the kindness, politness and high service standards can be felt in everything they do. Going there, talk with Eloísa and you'll see it by yourself.
Highly recommendable.
Points to improve: all chaise longue at the swimming pool need some repair; comfort of the couch of apartment 207.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cognum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

nice clean rooms, receptionist spoke really good english and helpful,ideal for getting around ,quiet area just off the main road ,i travelled with a group of family and friends from a 19 yr old right through to 72 yr old and we all enjoyed it here ,we will definately go here again and expect to go in june 2011 thanx jo from boston

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucewatson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2006

I have to say that my wife and I were very impressed with this place and with the kindness and service provided by everybody working there. My wife is vegan and we have had a hard time finding anything for her to eat in Spain. However, people there took the extra miles to make our stay a real pleasure and to enjoy fantastic healthy and organic meals every day. They have a different menu every day and with full of fantastic culinary creations. 3 course meal plus dessert for 12 Euros is amazing, but that quality of food is still more amazing. They have everything, vegetarian and non vegetarian and they accommodate my wife Vegan's request without blinking. The room was excellent and the hotel was very quiet so we could rest and sleep late without problems. The hotel has massage, pool, jacuzzi, and anything else you may need. We were 4 minutes walk to a fantastic beach and same distance to a beautiful hiking path of 6 kilometers that takes you to a Light House (what an amazing scenery). Albir is a little village and a lot better to enjoy than Benidorm so if you want peace, quality service, excellent food (fantastic paella) and out of this world attention, stay here. Thanks to Mrs. Eloisa, Marian, Kike and everybody else who made our stay a time to remember. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jaaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

Good location and friendly staff, but......
On arrival we were taken to our apartment. We wanted a room only, but were told there were only aparments available, thought it was a bit odd, but still, was looking forward to the "organic breakfast"
What a joke! We were offered drinks, asked for coffee, but were served tea, not the end of the world, so let it ride.
"Breakfast" consisted of a choice of a bread roll, a small plate of grotty cheese slices, and some slices of cold fatty meat, not at all what we were expecting to get.
All in all, very disappointing, and we paid nearly £100 for 1 night in this place. It was clean, but very cold until the heating kicked in, as it was not on when we arrived.
Not recommended, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No lo recomiendo en absoluto, por el mismo precio he ido a hoteles mejores. Ahora lo lleva otra gent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viajeradelespacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.5 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vidalbir Apartahotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vidalbir Apartahotel

Address: Plaza Venus 7 | Playa Albir, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain (Formerly Bio Aparthotel Venus Albir)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: $57 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Vidalbir Apartahotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vidalbir Apartahotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vidalbir Apartahotel Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing