We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“fantastic pool area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic pool area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were offered this complex by our jet2 rep when we asked to move out of the magic rock gardens. We went up to view the place and we were more than happy. Hats off to our rep and to the magic group for sorting this out so quickly.
The pool area was fantastic and as this is the place we would be spending the majority of our holiday I feel that was important. Sun loungers were in abundance unlike the rock gardens and there was no queuing. There is a good shaded children's play area. Plenty of life guards on duty also, they were very attentive.
Don't expect to much from the acomidation as this is a Spanish campsite but they are clean and spacious with a varander.
We were the only English staying here but that was no problem as most of the staff were great also we made very good friends with the Spanish family next door to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daz5971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    245
    122
    57
    81
See reviews for
670
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east kilbride scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent 2 days here to get out of the Magic Cristal Park hotel, first week of July 2013.! Couldn't get on the courtesy bus so took taxis there and back (about 20 euros each time). The complex was far busier at the weekend than during the week. The pools are fantastic for kids, there's also kid's play areas. We were able to use our all inclusive cards from Cristal Park hotel so we got free drinks (didn't actually try the food), although we did get free ice lollies. Please be aware that the slush drinks are made with tap water....not mineral water. That did worry me when I saw the barman filling up the slush machine with the tap water! I didn't feel there was enough bars for the amount of people....big queues for the drinks! The staff were very busy but chose to ignore my children when they tried to order drinks. The Spanish definitely jumped the queues and nobody bothered. To be honest there were very few British people in the complex. It's situated 3 or 4 km from Benidorm. It has little cabins (didn't see inside them). It's a bit like Butlins in the sun! It was nice for a couple of days out but I wouldn't book this accommodation. If you do book, then probably best to hire a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinear1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This year we went back to the place that conquered our hearts in 2009, the first time we were here. 2009 was a great holiday.
This year also everthing was first class arranged, the new toys at the pool, the animation for kids and excellent food for a 3-star 'cabana-park'. All was clean and cleaned, changed everyday and question were no hastle, guidance and supervision by the pool, kids animation, it was all there.
Some who wrote minor reviews, remember this is not a 5 star hotel, it's a luxury camping nothing more but for us the best place with family.
They invested a lot since our visite in 2009 and one of the most appriciated things is the covered parking with security!
Reception was first class, lugagge was brought to the 'cabana' and pick up when we left, very helpfull and friendly personel.
Nexttime I'm sure it will be Excalibur again!!!!! Only we need to wait till next year.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

what can i say but this place is a real experience!! The place is effectively a spanish chalet park - with plastic chalets!! The accommodation would have been unbearable if it wasn't for the fantastic air conditioning - it consisted of a large room devided by strategic placing of cupboards and laughable plastic walls for the shower room, which contained the worlds smallest shower - i wouldn't rate it any higher than a 1-2*. The vast majority of guests were spanish - about 98% and the (generally friendly and helpful - but non english speaking) staff tended to cater to them first so expect to wait sometimes. However that said, the pool was fantastic - very, very clean and spacious with a huge childrens area containing lots of waterslides etc. The food was rather good - much better than i'm used to with an all inclusive package and the drinks were good brands. The overall atmosphere of the place was 'nice' and the staff really did try to help when asked.
TIP; costs about 8-10 euros to get into the heart of the benidorm nightlife.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — the 'bungalows'
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank londongirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2005

Although I have not stayed at this complex I have visited it my family while staying at another hotel in the Magic group. We just hop on the shuttle bus from the hotel where we are staying and spend the day there. It's a great place there's plenty to do for the children, a fantastic swimming pool even larger that the on at Monika Holidays. We love the medieval theme. We would definatly book a holiday at Excalibur

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.7 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
2.3 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#49 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
2.8 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 194 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#3 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur

Property: Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur
Address: Camino Viejo del Albir s/n, 03570, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing