We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We visited the Albir playa in April to escape to the sunshine for a week. Having been to Benidorm for short stays someone recommended this resort for a nearby option. When we arrived late at night with our 2 teenage girls we were initially a little worried that it may be too quiet for them as the bars were all closed or empty. The hotel is really nice with lovely staff who are very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily but the beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. I ached badly throughout the holiday and although we mentioned this at reception there was little done to try to improve on the hardness. The food was of a very good standard with lots of choices to suit everyone. The pool area is lovely but the water freezing at this time of year. We enjoyed walking along the sea front to Altea. It takes about 30 minutes to walk but there is a bus there every 15 mins for €1.50. Altea is a lovely resort and a walk up to the little church at the top of a steep hill is a must with lots of little quaint shops to look around on the way. Very picturesque. Buses run to Benidorm every 15 minutes and cost €1.50 too. They stopped running about 10pm but later in summer we hear. We really grew to love this little resort and would definitely return to here and to the hotel. If only they would sort the beds out!

Room Tip: Our room 225 overlooked the mountains and had a view of the roads. It was a pleasant room and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catjoe448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    492
    176
    51
    20
See reviews for
359
521
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This Excellent hotel Catered so well for our needs , Run by mainly Spanish staff the service was
exceptional, We were on a full board basis so meals were a bit repetitive. But always a good choice . The friendly Spanish staff made sure that the dining room ran smoothly. Cleanliness in all parts of the hotel was to a very high standard, The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk to the beach in a very nice area with shopping and bars very near by . there are many places of interest that can be visited in the surrounding areas by car or local bus.

Room Tip: We opted not to pay a surcharge for a room with a pool view i think the charge wad 10 Euro per nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just back from a week at the Albir Playa. The hotel is nice and clean. Our only disappointment s we were a family of 4, the standard room which we were allocated was really only suited for a couple or a family with a young child. Not ideal for a 17 year old to sleep on a sofa bed with his 9 year old sister ! When the bed was made up there was hardly any room left, we had to squash past the bed to access the balcony door. The food was very good, we were full board, and found there was plenty of choice for all of us.

Room Tip: As above, the standard rooms are not suited for more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I had bad experience, paid breakfast and because I wanted a coffee and orange juice before my run and breakfast they charged 30 euros. I complaint and asked for written rules, they do not have. I will never go back

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank pedro v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Alfaz del Pi, El Albir.

We are also very thankful for finding some time to value our services.

On the other hand, If a customer requests an extra service like you did, and has a charge, this is always informed and is only provided with the agreement of the customer.

The hotel did put at your disposal our claim form, that you did fill in with claim number 92591. Do note that the only statement that confirms that you have one breakfast service is your own reservation. Bed and Breakfast. Not breakfasts.

Thank you once again for your comments that help us improve every day.

Yours sincerely


Estimado Huésped,

Antes de nada darle las gracias por habernos elegido para su estancia en Alfaz del Pi – El Albir.

También le agradecemos haya invertido unos minutos de su tiempo en valorar nuestros servicios.

Por otro lado comentarle que si un cliente solicita un servicio extra como usted lo hizo, este servicio como se le informó y aceptó tiene con coste adicional.

El hotel puso a su entera disposición como bien sabe, la posibilidad de rellenar la hoja de reclamaciones como usted rellenó (Reclamación Num 92591). La única normativa donde indica que usted solo tiene contratado 1 servicio de desayuno es en su propia reserva. Alojamiento y desayuno. No desayunos en plurar.

Gracias nuevamente por comentarios que nos ayudan a mejorar cada día.

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter. The rooms were spacious and with clean bathrooms. The service at the front desk was very good and the staff helpful. There is ample parking on the premises in the garage below (for a fee) or you can elect to park on the street.

The hotel pools are very nice with numerous lounge chairs and sunny or shaded areas to choose from. I suspect it can be quite crowded in the Summer months, though.

For children, there is a coordinator who puts together children’s activities throughout the day which was a great idea considering how many families stayed here.

The Indian restaurant across the street was very good, well priced and worth a visit.

All in all, a good value if you are looking to visit the area and want to provide your family with some options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for the second time now and again the hotel held up to its rating, the staff were welcoming and friendly and the room are big and very clean. The hotel is situated at the edge of town so it is handy for the shops and restaurants. The beach is only 10 a minute walk away and the room we had overlooked the outdoor pool area and the mountains towards Altea, breakfast was lovely with a lot of different items to try which changed daily so you did not get board. We did not have dinner in the restaurant but did try some pizza in the bar area with family who visited us at the hotel and they were all saving how good it was, each order was freshly made and although took a bit of time to come out was lovely and fresh and tasted fabulous.
We will stay here again in the future as it is situated in just right for the activities we like to do there, there is plenty of places to park the hire car and there is a bus stop just outside to take you to Altea or back towards Alicante. We have not tried the Spa but have looked inside and it did look very good and clean, prices are a bit high but it maybe a treat for another stay there.

Room Tip: We like the rooms overlooking the pool but if you ask for a room overlooking the town you will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice & clean hotel, the staff were very helpful and polite. We had deluxe rooms which were ok, the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Nice view of the mountains and the sea, the free mini bar consisted of a couple of cans of coke/fanta and a couple of packets of crisps which weren't replenished over the weekend. We didn't get to use the Spa as reception told us our wellness weekend package didn't include it? when we checked out they asked why we hadn't used the Spa? The manager was very apologetic and discounted our room due to the mistake which was kind of him. If your looking for a clean hotel to unwind for a couple of days you cant go wrong with this hotel, great value for money!

Room Tip: Book a deluxe pool view room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
0.6 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#10 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing