We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN GEM AND PURE PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Im going to keep this short and sweet but this is the cleanest hotel ive stayed in

everything is perfect the staff, the food, the rooms and the location

the girls on the desk are wonderful and so is the mini bus driver which drops and picks you up from the beach at a time you ask him

the entertainment is good we stayed in a few nights and watched barca vs Valencia also played fifa on the computer which has many other games and we played bingo with other guests and drank many kopperbergs

the food is great fresh and spot on. chips chicken paiela etc they even make you a packed lunch if you ask them

the rooms are the cleanest ive ever seen and ive been florida cancun, vegas many hiltons, egypt pretty much all over but this is the best hotel ive stayed in

the location is good and albir is paradise with a walk to altea only down the seafront or you can catch a bus to benidorm for a euro

we will see you again in april

regards

liam green and laura ward


the only downside is the wifi it should be stronger

Room Tip: we like the rooms facing lidl so we can watch whats going on through the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phatstuff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

I spent a week here last July ......reading others comments inspired me to make my own. On arrival I found the hotel reception staff extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. My first Impression was that of a clean, modern, spacious hotel. The gardens and pool area are kept very well with ample facilities for both adults and children. My only complaint was the very limited availability of sun parasols. This would prevent me from returning simply because as a fair skinned person, whilst enjoying the warmth, I burn very easily. Having to find some shade by a brick wall is not conducive to a relaxing day. ROOMS. Mine was excellent. Clean, spacious, working fridge, towels changed every day and toiletries replaced. BEDS. Another issue that would prevent me from returning. HARD does not begin to describe. I found myself using the sofa cushions to make a second mattress. FOOD. Always plentiful, bit samey as most buffets are. Generally hot and always the option to have fresh cooked meat or fish at the griddle. In Summary, I had a budget priced, last minuite holiday from my local airport. It was spoilt by above mentioned - HARD BED and LACK OF PARASOLS. Should these be addressed, I would not hesitate to return. I could not fault the staff in any area of this hotel.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are well placed. The road was not that busy or noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your stay in Alfaz del Pi-El Albir.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here for a few days mid winter- very nice hotel, centrally located and a short walk along shopping street with many restaurants to the beach. It wasn't busy and had a pleasant relaxed atmosphere. Nicely decorated and with good views to the inland hills. One thing to note if you're driving there - 'Albir' probably doesn't appear as a town in your SatNav- the town is actually L'alfas del Pi, which wasn't mentioned in the hotel address. Consequently it took some time and luck to find it. The rooms have a little balcony and are pleasant, but sadly the beds are the hardest I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zotsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We travelled with Easyjet and transfers with Abas to Albir Playa Hotel and there were no problems at all. We went for a short break beginning of February and had a great time. The hotel was very impressive. The rooms were very spacious and we got a pool view which was a bonus. Other reviews mentioned that the beds were too hard but we found them most comfortable and had the best sleep in a long time.

The restaurant staff were very helpful. The food was fresh and plentiful and always a great selection - the chef was always on hand to cook meats to your order and they were always making sure all the trays were full with various selections.

We found that the reception staff were more than helpful and very polite.

Albir is a lovely small resort and has a lovely promenade with lovely bars/restaurant. Its a place to go to chill out and enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Potentially four star but currently failing on all fronts. Just spent a disappointing week there and would never in wildest dreams revisit. Basically complaints were:
-dreadful smell of sewage all week inside building staff tried to mask with deodorant spray
-standard of food poor especially dinner- 'hot food' was overcooked and consistently cold (there is no hot water in the buffet display so food relies on radiant lamps to keep it warm), orange juice (in Spain!) artificial and out of a machine, coffee (machine again) undrinkable,
-mattresses were board-like, extremely uncomfortable and no alternatives available
-extra charges for everything- spa, car parking, tap water
-wi-fi that cuts in and out continually
-staff denial of all of these problems.(Smell- what smell? No one has complained about the wi-fi before! Etc Etc)
Indication of disinterest of management evidenced by 'cut and paste' management response to issues raised on this website and number of people raising these issues in the past (scroll down comments to see)
Plus points - standard room as expected, room cleaner was excellent,

Room Tip: The scores of previous visitors mask their concerns. If a good nights sleep on a comfortable mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tiddlypom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Customer,

first of all thank you for trusting in the Albir Playa Hotel for your stay in Albir.

This January we had a strange odor to the hotel, due to works that are doing next.

Our food has a greater than 98% for all other customers acceptance. All rooms have new mattresses normablock system.

All our extra services like SPA, PARKING, MINI BAR, are extra, at any site indicate they are free.

Sorry not to have met your expectations and I appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve every day.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The beds were the best part of this hotel, as ours had just been replaced. Room was an ample size. A fairly good night's sleep. The ageing bathroom left a little to be desired..grout needed re-doing, general updating. The TV is fine, as long as you speak spanish or German, not one english channel.
Don't be fooled in to expecting the spa to be included, it's fifteen euro's every time you want to use it! Oh, and ten euros a day to park your car on site, instead we opted to use the limited parking available around 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The gym is the size of a cleaning cupboard, hence no photos on the website!
On the way down to breakfast, if you opt to take the lift, take your face mask, as you are blown away by the very overpowering air freshener every morning! Maybe this was to mask the smell of sewage in the foyer...
The breakfast is fine,as long as you like extremely cold fatty sausages, bacon thats more streak than bacon, cold fried eggs and cold potatoes, (we did mention it to a staff member, and they eventually change just the eggs) There seemed to be lots of German cheeses and if you like ommeletes you will be ok...fruit 'juice' in the machine that tastes like water and addatives, and NOT what I would expect from a four star hotel! Disappointing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_Adams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for trusting in the Albir Playa Hotel for your stay in Albir.

This January we had a strange odor to the hotel, due to works that are doing next to the hotel.

All our rooms hold channels in all languages​​. Our Senses Spa is another service of the hotel and always extra pay. At no time indicated that it is a free service.

Sorry not to have met your expectations and I appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve every day.

king regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Marinus V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
142 reviews
1 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#1 of 8 in El Albir
524 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#2 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#2 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: $75 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing