We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
sleaford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Holiday”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are in our late 70s and went with our daughter and son in law and great grandaughter.We found the Hotel clean and bright,.Staff were lovely .Cleaning staff excellent .The same in the restaraunt all were very nice.Rooms good size and decent balcony.Beds we all found far too hard but spoke to our room lady and she produced mattress toppers which did help a lttle.Outside was very nice and how nice not to worry about a sunbed.There were always somethig available The pool was to our liking and we did spend a lot of time there.Its just a pity that there did not seem to be much cleaning done as many areas need a good brush and a general clean up.The location was also good with a decent bus service.and a nice promenade reasonably closeI must say with the exception of the general pool area it was one of the nicest holidays we have had.I would have liked to have seen the manager to speak to but thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    492
    176
    51
    20
See reviews for
359
521
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A very relaxing week at this spotlessly clean , well maintained Hotel. Staff professional and helpful and most had ready smile especially ladies who kept bedrooms clean.
We just opted for bed and breakfast as there are so many lovely restaurants in area. Plenty choice for breakfast and no problem getting table in mornings.
Two minor negatives for us - mattress is very hard and not the best sleep I have had , a week was long enough in what was quite an uncomfortable bed. The second thing was the four euro charge per day for safety deposit box which I thought was a bit steep for use of something already installed in room , I was not against paying something but if you were there two weeks I would have been very unhappy having to pay 68 euros !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonirvine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley u.k
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

my partner and myself stayed for 2 weeks,
on the whole a very pleasant stay,the staff were very pleasant and accomadating.
the room was very clean,the wi fi was effective,the food although plentiful and varied was not always warm enough for my liking,the beds mattress far to hard for me although my partner didn,t mind.
to sum up,a very clean hotel with a lovely ambience,and Benidorm ashort bus ride away (if you like that sort of place)
will probably return one day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denicesdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a overnight stay at this hotel . Everything ok, a little bit far from the Beach but that we know. The straff was Nice and ok, so i don't understand some people complain about this. They are really proud of the madrass in the bed, but i think its way to hard. I know a lot of spanish hotels have hard madrasses. The food was Nice and ok.
Can somebody please remove the roosters from the area, They Kept me awake in the early morning. But this is ofcourse not the hotels fould. Overal a Nice stay but not a 4 star.

Room Tip: I Would prefer a pool few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a return visit to this very nice hotel. We came this time as a family with small children and would say that the staff were all very kind and friendly making our time there very good indeed. A special thanks to reception staff and the evening bar staff and DJ who were good with the children. Food fine plenty of choice. One tiny grumble, beds are very hard so not very good sleep quality. We would chose this hotel to return to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Once again, the accommodation, food and ambiance were excellent. The staff as always friendly, amiable, courteous and treat us as family! This is despite the best efforts of some guests to be as rude to staff as possible. The public areas and rooms were immaculately clean and, as usual, are kept to a high standard.

One thing [in our view] has the hotel down this time. The entertainment!

We appreciate it's the end of the season but the hotel was still extremely busy and except for two nights [both Saturdays], no headlining acts were featured.

The talented entertainments manager did an excellent job trying to engage the hotel's guests with what appears to be a woefully inadequate budget. So come on Management, boost the funding next year - there is hardly any competition for entertainment in El Albir. place could be packed - the hotel is missing out on an opportunity!

We still intend to visit again in the near future and if you want a relaxing break in this laid back resort, we suggest you do the same!.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool are best - so low, even numbers [eg 202, etc] form the second to the forth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeaw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Albir Playa Hotel. A lovely Hotel in an ideal quiet but prominent location within an easy short walk to beach, shops, buses and tram stop. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean and the reception staff were extremely obliging and accommodating to all our needs. Although we never used the pool or the spa facilities, they looked to be top quality and very clean. The only thing that has prevented us from giving it the very top mark is the food. I would not say it was bad, but definitely no better than average. The main meals lacked variety and tended to be very similar every day. The desserts were virtually identical every day. The food was not always that hot, even though we always went for our meals as soon as the restaurant opened and it was an all too frequent feature that they frequently ran out of stock with frustrating waits whilst the food trays were replenished. I would expect better of a 4 star hotel. John & Jenny, Sheffield

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
0.6 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#10 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing