We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is really is a 4star it is newly decorated and Imaculate good food with a good varity. The lifts are outside the buliding which are lovely. Our room overlooked the pool and had a settee and armchair in also plenty of room. It was worth the little extra for the room. Only english chanels are true movies 1 and 2 and sky news which got a little tedious after a few days. The walk to Altea is lovely all the way down the sea front. Try and go to the church on the hill it is beautiful.The beach is not far away and on the flat very easy to find. We caught a express bus to calpe from altea that was a lovely place and well worth the visit with resuarants on the front. You can catch a tram to Benidorm or the number 10 bus. The tram station in Benidorm is quite a long way from the sea front so the bus is more convinent. The tram station in Denia and is right on the sea front. Denia. all together we had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Pool veiw has the veiw of the pool and mountain the higher you are the more of the mountains you see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank didi1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    500
    178
    51
    21
See reviews for
362
529
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well despite the rain we had on our few days in Spain not what we were hoping for, the lovely hotel and its very friendly staff helped ease the pain!. This was our second visit to the Albir Playa and it was just as good as we remembered. The room was light and well equipped although it has to be said the beds are hard. Everything from the fabulous hot shower to the fridge handy for keeping your strawberries in! was fairly perfect A special thank you to the housekeeping who did a very good job.The food, we were half board was good and varied nothing to complain about.We would return again and would recommend it to you all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the Albir Playa where we stayed for three nights on a bed and breakfast basis while visiting family who live in the town. All in all it was another really good stay. We were given a room on the 5th floor which had been renovated since last year. It was clean, modern and generally well maintained. The bathroom was great, but as others have reported the shower was rather temperamental. Breakfast was a big improvement on last year and had the full range of cold and cooked food, plus a good selection of other Spanish choices. Drinks in the bar were a little more pricey than in local places but still reasonable.

This hotel was recommended to us by family who live in Albir and who have had visiting relatives stay in many of the other hotels in the town. This one is ideally located for their apartment and for many of the bars and restaurants we like to visit. It is mainly used by Spanish people (which we prefer) and it has really friendly and helpful staff. I would happily recommend to those travelling without children who want a quieter good value hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pebble123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Probably the worst bed I've ever slept in, was it made of concrete? The shower turned from ice cold to dangerously hot in nano seconds.

The breakfast was ok, but I suspect some of the specials were made of yesterdays leftovers...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulteniasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 15 days in this hotel. We had bed and breakfast. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpfull. It's a pitty but the breakfast was average. Every day the same offers. The only special was the champagne in the breakfast-buffet, but after 4 days this is also boring. The rooms are very nice with very big beds which are really good but the airco is too noisy, the balcony is big enough for 4 chair-sitting adults and cleaning is every day. There are a few little points that could be better: Wifi is free but you have to ask for a new password ticket every day. The elevators are situated at the outside of the hotel in a full glass execution. Not so pretty for people who suffer of acrofobia. The hotel is situated about 800 meters from the beach and free parking is very difficult in the immediate area of the hotel. After all we had a pretty time in hotel Albir Playa & Spa.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, choose for the "comfortrooms" at the 4th and 5th floor. You pay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend away with the hubby for his 30th birthday,we stayed bed and breakfast.Hotel was lovely nothing to complain about at all,lovely rooms,very well looked after,clean and tidy,whilst we was there we couldnt use the outside pool due to it not being season and was a little to windy anyway.All staff was nice had no problems with anyone.The only down side is you have to pay extra for the spa (which wasnt very good at all we paid 10 euros each as you get it cheaper for staying in the hotel/or check as it may be in with your hotel price)maybe ask for a look around it before paying to go in,half of rooms that are included in the price wasnt working or was very cold.Area of the hotel is very quiet but it is january,if you go out the hotel and turn left at roundabout and keep walking for about 10 mins you will find the beach, and its a bit more bulit up around there with restarants, shops and a few nice cafes,we got the bus down to benidorm a few times,they was on time every time and only cost 1.45 euro,also went to benidorm place which was a good night, but wouldnt take children as stated in the booklet ladies dancing round in thongs and no tops on.all in all a good break away

Room Tip: we stayed in room 426 no problems with it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is a 4* hotel, with a few flaws.

We booked a normal room as it was supposed to be 38m2. That is close to 8 by 5 meters. That must have been measured during the siesta including a part of the hall, the terrace and outer walls.

The beds were so very, very hard that we ached in the back, hips and shoulders every morning. We asked for another room, but they did not have any available? As the hotel was far from full, that tells us that the hard beds must be a general problem.

This is a 4* hotel with a microscope TV, room safe at €4/night and internet code for just 12 hours at the time. Expired just as a long letter was written in browser on tablet. Lost everything. Nobody knew if it operates according to clock or logged on time, or from time of Code issued or Code entered. Several codes entered into the same login procedure through the same device caused major problems. It is free, which is very good, but the way it operates is no good.

It is supposed to be quiet, but not when the hotel has arrangements going on till 05.00 Saturday morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K_K_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#6 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
91 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing