We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break at Albir Playa and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My daughter and myself went for a 4 night break from Saturday to Wednesday at the end of September. By then we only had a couple singing one night for entertainment, other than that people seemed to be happy chatting between themselves. We walked along the prom to Altea each evening which was lovely. At the end of September we had no crowds at all, yet the weather still in the high 80's, low 80's in the evening.
The rooms are spotless as are all the areas. The dining room has something for everybody. We were all inclusive and there were not so many people going in for lunch. The dining room is lovely and the waiters are quick to find you a table when it gets full up. They fetch your drinks for you.
The only gripe I had was the juice in the morning is not very nice, and the other is the HARD beds. I suffer with a bad back and believe me a hard bed does nothing to help it! If I had been there longer I would have asked for the sofa bed to be made up as that would have been better for me, but didn't want them to go to a lot of trouble for 4 nights.
All in all would thoroughly recommend this hotel, recommend the spa circuit too.
Regards, Teresa

Room Tip: Overlooking pool and mountains is good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
There are newer reviews for Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited this hotel in September for 1 week on an all inclusive deal. We booked through Travel Republic and whilst this was a good experience beware the transfers. Our transfer took just over 2 1/2 hours. This meant missing our evening meal, we arrived at 22.15. The restaurant was still open and there were plenty of people still in there. However we were told we couldn't go in. So we ordered food from the bar and had to pay. The male bar staff were excellent especially Marco. The girls didn't seem nearly as accommodating. The rooms were excellent and the pool area was okay, we noticed as others have said the music around the pool could sometimes be far too loud. The food was a let down. You could just about put something together if you tried. Why they do not have hot, or even warn plates I do not know. When the food is barely warm to start with it soon gets unpleasantly cold. Anyway we still enjoyed our week but would not do the AI next time. A word of advice on the transfers. If you take the resort bus, try jumping of at the first stop in Benidorm and grab a taxi for about 10-12 euros. This will save you about an hour on the transfer time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andebweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we travelled mid september after the UK school holidays this is a very good hotel pushing towards 5 star. The staff are excellent. we had no problem getting a sun bed and on some days when we got to the pool mid morning we were the only ones there. During our visit there was a full mix of european nationalities and during lunch a number of locals came to eat also. you get a daily coktail and all shorts are well known brands Pernod, Baileys, jack daniels etc. A full hot and cold buffet everyday at lunch and dinner giving a full range of meat and fish plus the normal salad,pasta, cold meats The beach is pebbles but there are some local sandy beaches.If you get the transfer be prepared for a short tour of benidorm there and back, it could take you two hours to transfer, if you want to do it by taxi it will be at least 80 euro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean the food was spot one something for everyone. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. The location is perfect everything u need is close by.

I would definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Having booked online for the first time as I had previously used package holiday firms this was a bit of a trip into the unknown, and travelling with my parents for the first time in 35 years there was a high expectation! I needn't have worried. While discovering that the fountains were no longer there, this was the only downside of the whole trip. A warm welcome waited at reception and a very efficient check-in meant we were quickly in our rooms which my Mum and Dad were delighted to find that theirs had a Whirlpool bath! A drink in the bar revealed that prices were very reasonable and then it was off to sample the food which proved to be fantastic. A plethora of buffet stations offering a wide range of high quality dishes to cater for the broad range of nationalities staying at the hotel and both breakfast and dinner offered plenty of variety. Entertainment in the evening was something of a curates egg and curiously late but put a smile on everybody's face and created anice atmosphere among the guests. However it was during the day that the entertainment team came into their own, organising lots of things to do for all ages in and out of the pool. Many before me have mentioned the sparcity of space around the pool but the week we were there, provided you were out to reserve a sunbed at 9.00am (when access was allowed) and took up your space by 10am then all was fine, and it was nice to see hotel staff removing the towels of anyone who hadn't taken their sunbed by the time the pool was filling up. The hotel is nicely situated for the local area and provides a shuttle service to the beautifully appointed promenade whether for the beach or just to admire the view across the bay. This proved to be the perfect distance for a pre-dinner perambulation back to the hotel for dinner, with several refreshment stops at the wide range of friendly bars along the way. There is also easy access to the local bus service which runs along the coast and to Altea for the weekly market. Whatever you are looking for from a holiday I would heartily recommend the Albir Playa, though a little bit of me wants to keep this absolute gem a secret for a bit longer.

Room Tip: Room 534 has a whirlpool bath.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BasingstokeFamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in the Albir Playa Hotel for a week. We went B&B which we thought was an excellent choice, the food in the local restaurants is not to be missed so we were glad that we hadnt paid for all-inclusive. There are loads of restaurants within 10min walking distance from the hotel. While the pool was quite busy, it was nice and relaxing. The majority of families had gone home. Again it was a 10-15 min walk to the beach which was lovely and relaxing. You would hire a sunbed for €3.75, well worth it though.
The breakfast is the hotel was nice and plentiful, lots of variety for everyone.The rooms were cleaned everyday and were spotless.The only negative is the beds are rather hard, as mentioned by other reviewers.
We bought food in the aldi and supermarket which were next door to the hotel and prepared a packed lunch for our trips during the day. I would really recommend this location and hotel to anyone who likes to get away to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lovely family hotel. Fantastic staff, great food. Really impressed that spirits are all branded. Packed lunches are really substantial. Yes beds do have a hard mattress but that suited me, and under all the sheets and mattress protectors they were spotless! I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: As advised by a previous reviewer, we requested a high floor and a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine280770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#3 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#2 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
356 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
21.2 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: $78 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Spain/Province Of Alicante - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing