We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for price”
Review of Eden Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Mar
Certificate of Excellence
from London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for price”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at Eden Mar for 3 nights with two friends. It is a great two star hotel 5 minute walk from the beach.

The staff are lovely and will go the extra mile to help. Food is really nice and cheap. There is a big supermarket (Mercadona) opposite the hotel in case you need to buy anything. The only downsides were the hairdryer (bring your own!) and the extra bed (mattress was not comfortable).

In terms of dining, do try the cafeteria at the hotel Eden Mar as the food is lovely and affordable. If you fancy eating by the sea, I would recommend La Cañada restaurant 10 min walk (by the sea). Do not try the restaurant opposite the hotel, Casa Paco, food is disappointing and expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monikafromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    54
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
96
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor 2013 award winner Carlos and his staff deserve it. If you want a modern soulless hotel then don't come here! The building has a few scratches and bumps here and there but that doesn't seem to matter. It is spotlessly clean and there is fresh linen and towels every day(although these could be a little fluffier on your sunburnt skin! Would still recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northamptoncouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We where not expecting to much with the Eden Mar, being a 2 *. But we where in for a very pleasant surprise, its situated on a main street, With a large supermarket oppisit if needed. We had a lovely large family room on the 4th floor the first thing I do before I unpack is check how clean it is, ( and if it dosn't meet with my standard of cleanliness I'M out of there) I can honestly say it was cleaner than some 4* over here. we where only staying 2nights but would recomend it to anyone wanting to stay longer.The Breakfast was a cold buffet type lots of freshly cooked pastries meats,cheese, cereals.Ect that suited us. there was as much freashly squeezed orange juice as you wanted. I can't say enough about the staff ( brilliant). no miserable faces here.especially Carlos, it was a pleasure to meet you. After the first day we where treated like freinds. the bar/cafe is frequented at breaksfast, lunch, and evening by local spanish residents. ( if the locals use it it must be good value ) After Breakfast we walked straight down the rd for 5min and we where on the beach. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask for corner room, its always a bigger room.plus if there is a bar underneath ask for as high as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodieclevelanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good ratio price/quality. Near a supermarket and a beach , very pure and conveniently. Really good Spa on a roof. Reliable Wi - Fi. I advise to those who looks for inexpensive and comfortable beach tour.

Room Tip: ask at a reservation if there is number which doesn't front the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This little hotel is 5 minutes from the beautiful beach. It is family run and the staff are all very friendly. It is basic, but the price reflects that. The rooms are cosy and breakfast is the same continental fare every day - plenty of the same. On the roof is an excellent solarium - settees, wicker chairs with huge cushions and sun beds, with an unheated jacuzzi to cool down in. All in all this hotel gives very good value for money. If you are looking for luxury it isn't for you, but at the price there is nothing to be disappointed in.

Room Tip: It is on a fairly busy side road, but there was never any real noise intrusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob93159786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Well Done Carlos the roof top spa is superb a lovely relaxing place to sit of an afternoon. We had a wonderful 5 days with you and will be back next year. Friendly service and lovely clean rooms with a balcony great.

Room Tip: rooms over looking avenida mediterraneo have view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muppen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at Eden Mar for two weeks this time. Such a nice and friendly place! All the staff are doing their best to make your stay a nice one. I feel like coming home every time I'm there. Friendly greetings on arrival, friendly all the way! Nothing more to say but I'LL BE BACK! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guardamar del Segura hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quino
Hotel Quino
#5 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parque Mar
Hotel Parque Mar
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Levante
Hotel Levante
#2 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Mar

Property: Eden Mar
Address: Calle Mediterraneo 19, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Mar Hotel Guardamar Del Segura
Eden Mar Guardamar Del Segura, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing