We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
201
172
46
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
172
46
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar across the road great hotel sea view stayed in a junior suite didn t bother comfortable room beach towels enjoyed our stay a nice place to stay different places stayed here for nights top floor low season an excellent choice small pool quiet area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 451 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Excellent location basically on the beach. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice with fresh fruit, cereal, cold meat and cheese to hot food. Very clean and modern hotel with a rooftop bar with lovely views. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita R, Gerente at Hotel Meridional, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017


Dear Sulee,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Meridional.
We are right at the sea front that provide us spectacular views.
We take care of all details to provide you with a unique experience and we love to know this has been your case.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed here to attend a wedding that was being held in the hotel - it was a very nice hotel for a stay in Guardamar. When we arrived we discovered that our booking had not been made (not the fault of the hotel), but the lovely lady on reception sorted us a room and even got us one with a sea view! The lovely beach is just across the road.

The rooms are clean with ample space and a small balcaony area. There was a fridge in the room, but no tea/coffee making facilities - this is the only negative I can write about and I think would make a huge difference if the hotel would consider including this.

We slept really well, the beds are comfortable and there were no disturbances to interrupt our sleep.

I would definitely stay here if I was to visit Guardermar again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank wildone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita R, Gerente at Hotel Meridional, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Wildone27,
Thank you for sharing your nice review.
Our team work hard to give you their best.
It is very important for us to know our guests experience in order to improve the service. I am glad to inform you that we will introduce a kettle service in the rooms for the next year.
Please, be back anytime, I am sure, next time your stay will be perfect!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in this very nice comfortable hotel which is in a great location overlooking the beach.
Tha staff were very friendly, food very good and the price offered very good value for money.

Would stongly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita R, Gerente at Hotel Meridional, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Stanley M
Thank you very much for your kind review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our spectacular sea views.
Our staff and our restaurant will be waiting for your next visit!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant atmosphere, excellent helpful staff! Would definitely recommend! Food is exceptional and reasonably priced although portions are varied and sometimes I felt was not enough!
Breakfast buffet offers many different options to cater for everyone!
Overall a genuinely enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank michaelgF9430ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita R, Gerente at Hotel Meridional, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your nice review! we really appreciate you mentioned the great job of the staff and the food of our restaurant!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to keep enjoying of the Hotel Meridional experience!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Nothing is too much trouble for the Staff at the Hotel. I'm disabled. A walk in shower please. No problem. Hand rails everywhere and discrete. More hotels should copy the hotels consideration for this installation for all. Breakfast is fantastic and varied. Breakfast can be eaten inside or in the open outside area with the sea and beach just yards away. A no brainier which we chose!!! There's a fantastic Sky bar with magnificent views a wedding party was held there one night and we heard no noise and we were directly below. Car parking is secure. The location fantastic. A great hotel and would recommend to all. Able bodied and not so able bodied. Enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank handypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita R, Gerente at Hotel Meridional, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear David B,
We are very happy to know that your experience at Hotel Meridional has been pleasant. It is fantastic you had a great stay, you liked the staff, the breakfast, the localitation...
Thank you for recommending us, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews