We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely View”
Review of Valenti Playa 1964

Valenti Playa 1964
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurante a pie de playa con terraza & vistas al mar. Desayunos y comidas. Cenas en temporada de verano. Especialidad en paellas y pescados de la bahia.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Had a spot of lunch here, came in for a coffee to get out from the wind, found the menu well priced so opted for a lite lunch.
Service was good, staff were nice, food was good, no issues here.

Thank lesliedocherty-GLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentiplaya, Gerente at Valenti Playa 1964, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

We appreciate very much your rating and feedback @lesliedocherty-GLA and we hope to see you soon again,
#valentiplaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2016

Great tapas and wine. Service excellent considering how busy the restaurant is. Lovely view out to sea. Visited three times in a fortnight we loved it so much. Best to book if want to eat at a particular time. We will definitely visit again during our next holiday.

Thank KovacsKmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentiplaya, Gerente at Valenti Playa 1964, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

We thank you very much for your comments! We hope to see you soon this new season @kovacskmk

Best Regards,
#valenticrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service with top class seafood - the location is stunning - right on the beach with the crashing waves as a dramatic backdrop. Varied menu - but nothing surpasses the Gamba roja and the seafood paella. At ten euros a bottle, the Verdejo 2015 wine perfectly complements the seafood. There is also a wide variety of dishes for non-seafood lovers. Savour every second - you will have to travel far and wide across the world for such an experience. The cortados also go down a proverbial treat!

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentiplaya, Gerente at Valenti Playa 1964, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

We are very happy to read such a wonderful comment and we have to thank you so much for your recommendation. It makes us very happy and motivate us, all the team, to keep working hard to provide the best quality/price options next to the sea.
We hope to see you soon again.
Our very gratefully,
#valenticrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Came here a couple of months ago, my partner and ordered a soft drink, small beer and 2 club sandwiches.

We ended up waiting about 15- 20 mins for our drinks to arrive, It was another 20 or more mins till our food arrived. When it did the sandwiches were deffinatly not club sandwiches, they were more like coleslaw. In addition to this the side of chips that came with the sandwiches were uncooked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank misssarah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentiplaya, Gerente at Valenti Playa 1964, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, revisamos su comentario para seguir mejorando pero no podemos dejar de indicar que nos sorprende su reseña sobre la tardanza en servir las bebidas, ya que en Valenti Playa se suelen servir rápidamente. Por supuesto hay que tener en cuenta los días/horas de demasiada afluencia de público, en la que les rogamos que tengan un poco más de paciencia. Hemos recibido muy buenas críticas de nuestros clientes sobre nuestro Club Sandwich y no entendemos en qué parte se puede comparar con una "coleslaw" (lo cual nos sorprende también) pero en cualquier caso revisaremos si en algún aspecto nuestro sandwich se podría mejorar.
Esperando que nos pueda dar una segunda oportunidad,
#valenticrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

The staff took a very long time to take our order. I know it's slow in spain but this was more than that. Our drinks didn't turn up for 20 mins. Food was not as described on the menu. I've had the same dish in hundreds of restaurants and was nothing like with a few undercooked semi frozen chips on the side. Toilets were dirty with overflowing bins. Very expensive as well.

Thank beachhustler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentiplaya, Gerente at Valenti Playa 1964, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016
Google Translation

Le agradecemos su comentario, el cual hemos revisado y trabajado con nuestro equipo. Debido a la gran afluencia de público en el período vacacional de Semana Santa no siempre se pueden tener las papeleras perfectamente limpias, como tratamos siempre, ni podemos atender personalizadamente a nuestros clientes como nos gustaría. Si nos hubiera informado que las patatas no estaban lo suficientemente hechas hubiéramos subsanado nuestro error, con la disculpa que ahora le ofrecemos.
Esperamos que nos de otra oportunidad de atenderle de nuevo, en un período más calmado y que pueda degustar nuestras especialidades.
Atentamente,
#valenticrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valenti Playa 1964 also viewed

Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Valenti Playa 1964? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing