We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super duper”
Review of Portico Mar

Portico Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We at restaurant Portico Mar strive to bring you the best quality not only in service but in our food for the best price possible, we have an extensive menu to choose from and everyone will be sure to find something they like whether fish is on your mind or a nice juicy stake we have it all.Be sure to book in advance as we are always very busy.Families welcome and if you are celebrating your birthday or anniversary well we have a surprise for you too.Please make sure to ask for a loyalty card when you arrive which will entitle you to a free meal for every 10 paid for.We hope to see you and your friends at our establishment soon.Kind regards,Mindaugas Satula (Manager)Restaurante Portico Mar.
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“super duper”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is one of our favourite haunts with a real oldy worldy atmosphere. The staff are superb and obviously well trained and the ambience and decor is very relaxing. You always feel it is a special outing when you go there, with the chandeliers, art, and knick knacks around the spacious room. Only one critisism and that is that the menu could be varied a bit, though the spare ribs, and lamb are to die for. Always leave feel satisfied and happy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank babsie292503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    118
    33
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Lovely food, great service. After your meal you can have a lovely walk too...would definitely recommend

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonhappytripper
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food at a very good price”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Have been to Porticomar restaurant many times over the years, but somehow never thought of writing a review. If you are in the area, don't miss it, you will not be dessapointed and won't leave the restaurant hungry!!! friendly service, good food, good prices, maybe there should be some specials of the day, for the benefit of those customers that have visited the place many times and have therefore tried practically every dish on the menu!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank londonhappytripper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

visited here twice on a weeks holiday in Spain.
There was a group of 9 of us. We were treated amazingly by the waiter, who was very efficient and helpful.
The food was the highest standard I had tasted in Spain. It was presented beautifully too.
the only recommendation I could make is maybe to make homemade chips rather than frozen chips.
the steak was really good, also the Sangria was proper authentic stuff.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Had a very nice lunch today at Porticomar. We had a birthday at our table and one of the waiters delivered the birthday girl's dessert complete with candle and "happy birthday" piped round the plate in choccy sauce. We were all (8) then treated to a glass of cava. Lovely touch.
Enjoyed the meal very much, the garlic mussels to start with were fab and the schnitzel with blue cheese sauce was very good. Lunch menu is 15.95 euros but the steak dishes and a full rack of ribs carry a supplement. There is a separate price against each item in case you should want just one course. The evening menu has the same choices but its 18.95, this price kicks in at 6pm. Those who had the red wine thought it quite acceptable.This is our second visit but we will be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sandraK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portico Mar also viewed

Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Portico Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing