We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach-front restaurant in Guardamar”

Cerveceria el Bocaito
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stoke Poges
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best beach-front restaurant in Guardamar”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant overlooking the beach in Guardamar. The service is excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Try the Basque style Hake, it is delicious. It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    126
    60
    35
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Tapas”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Whenever we visit our friends who live on the Costa Blanca we eat at this restaurant. Have had dinner in the evening but our favourite is lunch. The restaurant is on the seafront and after a laze in the sun nothing nicer than a glass of their Sangria and some tapas. Their crusty bread and aioli is delicious. Also very nice inside restaurant for when the evenings cool down. Good food, good service and attentive staff. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coralie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Feel a bit mean giving them a 2 but.....”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a tough place to rate. It's right on the sea front which is a big tick, the place is spotlessly clean and the indoor area is very modern and nicely designed, which I like, but the service and the food don't really keep up with the plus points. I would say the food is just OK and the service erratic, some staff are very welcoming but others are just plain indifferent and make no attempt to engage or to be pleasant, and I actually do try and speak Spanish, albeit badly. Finally, I can't remember the last time I experienced finished plates being removed from the table as and when diners finished, some people may not care but I just found it odd and a bit rude given the way it was done. I suspect you can get better food and service in some of the more humble looking establishments on the front.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of the top 3 in Guardamar”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Bocaiti has 2 restaurants now in Guardamar and although we have only eaten in the one next to park Reina Sofia not the beachside one we have to say this is consistently superb food. Not the cheapest but then you get what you pay for.
The tapa's are excellent and we had one of the best steaks for a long time here this year. We both agreed they just melted in the mouth. Excellent wine list as well. Suggest you go early unless you prebook as it does get busy later. all the locals are queuing for a table on the weekends which says it all really.
Give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank celtwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not go to this restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the worst restaurant I have ever been to. the staff were very rude, we ordered a bottle of wine but received no glasses, when we asked for them they were practically threw them at us. The Paella was terrible my son ordered spagetti and the portion would not have filled a 3 year old let alone a 15 year old boy. Food is overpriced and poor, dont be seduced by the look of the restuarant as we were avoid it and eat elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieA96190773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerveceria el Bocaito also viewed

Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Cerveceria el Bocaito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing