We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spa Nanin Playa
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great hotel and service. My family and I spent 2 weeks there and we had such a wonderful time. Our room faced the ocean and the view is just spectacular. The sound of the waves crashing at night is so nice. The room was clean and very comfortable. Food was plenty and very good. The overall hotel accommodations were fine with convenient parking. My kids enjoyed very much the pool and having the ocean few steps away is just too convenient. I will visit Sanxenxo again as it is a beautiful town and will stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DARALPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is a great place to stay. I met some people that have been going to this hotel for their summer vacation for the past 12+ years. These tourists are looking forward to meeting in this hotel and seeing each other during their August vacation. This hotel truly has an amazing family environment a “Home Away From Home”. The rooms are nice and cozy. Very clean and the food is excellent. The pool is big with a separate children area. The cafeteria has a great view to the ocean and the hotel is right in front of Nanin playa. The hotel and Nanin playa are just 15 minutes away (walking) from Sanxenxo downtown and its famous Silgar beach and nightlife. During July and especially in August, Sanxenxo and Silgar beach get very crowded; therefore, Nanin beach becomes that hidden gem to relax and enjoy the ocean. Staff is very friendly and always ready to assist. Parking is not an issue and always available as opposed to other parts of Sanxenxo during August. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a nice family vacation in a main tourist area like Sanxenxo.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARALPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2005

Sanxenxo is a charming and lively resort in north west Spain that seems to have been discovered only by the Spanish. It has beautiful beaches, decent weather and polite inhabitants. This is the real Spain! Hotel Nanin is pleasantly situated about half a mile east of the town. It sits right on the ocean with an excellent pool and direct access to the beach. If you want some nightlife in town its only a stroll away. The hotel has both apartments and rooms. Go for the accommodation facing the ocean. The rooms at the back can be noisy from the road traffic. This hotel is recommended for both young and old. Young families particularly seemed to be having lots of fun. And if you want a change of pace there is plenty of history to be discovered within an easy drive. This location is ideal if 1. You love beach vacations 2. You don't mind some culture thrown in and 3. You hate constantly tripping over loud and obnoxious tourists. All in all highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Fastidiousfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sayaka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OscarCalatayud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanxenxo hotels
1 mi away
Augusta Spa Resort
Augusta Spa Resort
#4 of 76 in Sanxenxo
1,417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos I Silgar
Hotel Carlos I Silgar
#2 of 76 in Sanxenxo
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Galatea
Hotel Spa Galatea
#8 of 76 in Sanxenxo
324 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Peregrina
Hotel Peregrina
#1 of 15 in Portonovo
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mardevela
Hotel Mardevela
#1 of 76 in Sanxenxo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Nanin Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Nanin Playa

Address: Playa Nanin, 36960, Sanxenxo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sanxenxo
#2 Family Hotel in Sanxenxo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sanxenxo
Price Range: $91 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Nanin Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Nanin Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanin Hotel Sanxenxo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing