We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cabo Festinanza
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is located outside the city center but is right in front of a nice beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

I visited Galicia in early September and this is one of two hotels I stayed at. The hotel was lovely and very well maintained. My room was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and always helpful. I would recommend paying a little extra for a couple's room instead of a single's room -- the bed, the bathroom and the room in general are much bigger for the little added price. But if you're on a budget then I'd say the smaller room is more than adequate. I had a great view from my room. The price of the room included a cold breakfast buffet -- lots to choose from.

The location is perfect. A short walking distance to one of the nicest beaches in the area. Close to the busy Sanxenxo daytime restaurants and shops and, of course, the Sanxenxo nightlife. But just far enough to enjoy the quiet when you're back at the hotel.

Galicia is a beautiful place to visit. The Galician people are a beautiful people and very friendly. I will definitely visit again and will stay at the Hotel Cabo Festinanza
again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cassal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank glomar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank José A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las vistas al monte son muy bonitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlvaroGCarrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: El desayuno merece la pena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALICIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mónica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanxenxo hotels
1.4 mi away
Augusta Spa Resort
Augusta Spa Resort
#4 of 76 in Sanxenxo
1,400 reviews
5.4 mi away
Natura Petit Hotel
Natura Petit Hotel
#1 of 9 in Noalla
146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Peregrina
Hotel Peregrina
#1 of 15 in Portonovo
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Rural Outeiro
Casa Rural Outeiro
#1 of 1 in Outeiro
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa do Sear
Casa do Sear
#1 of 1 in Sear
68 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eira do Mar
Eira do Mar
#7 of 9 in Noalla
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabo Festinanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabo Festinanza

Address: Playa de Areas, 1 | Sanxenxo, 36960, Sanxenxo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Price Range: $78 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cabo Festinanza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cabo Festinanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing