We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel by the Sanxenxo Marina / Beach”
Review of Hotel Rotilio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rotilio
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here with a friend in June 2012, this was a nice hotel in a good spot on the headland between the marina and the main Sanxenxo beach. We had a twin room with a balcony that had great views, which was good value. Service was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had everything you'd expect. There was Wifi in the breakfast room on the top floor of the hotel. It was a 15-20 minute walk up/down a hill to the bus station and there were plenty of bars and restaurants in Walking distance from the hotel, including a tavern downstairs and a really friendly tavern next door. There was a tapas festival on at the time and there was great food all over town and at the next beach over Porto Novo (about a 30-40 min walk away). The weather at the time was pretty awful but it was a wet summer all over the place...

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are certainly worth looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrockStrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlMa1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La 501 es una buena habitación amplia, y con buenas vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maoyuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlosJoseGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanxenxo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oca Justo Hotel
Oca Justo Hotel
#55 of 76 in Sanxenxo
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Inffinit Sanxenxo
Hotel Inffinit Sanxenxo
#36 of 76 in Sanxenxo
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marycielo Hotel
Marycielo Hotel
#58 of 76 in Sanxenxo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Terraza
Hotel La Terraza
#30 of 76 in Sanxenxo
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Nayef Hotel
Royal Nayef Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanxenxo
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rotilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotilio

Address: Avenida Del Puerto 7, 36960, Sanxenxo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rotilio 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rotilio is located between Sanxenxo Yatch marina and Silgar beach. From our rooms, most of the with terraza, you will enjoy with the best sea views to the bay. Since Hotel Rotilio was founded, our hotel take care about our restaurant offer choosing carefully the best local products. Founded in 1973 by Bermudez family, the personal and familiar touch is one aspect that we want to take notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Rotilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing