We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aran La Abuela
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Vielha
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were there last August. Our stay was ver pleasant, it was just what we were looking for when we decided to visit the Aran valley, something traditional. The hotel is located right in the center of town. The service is second to none, provided by extremelly friendly staff. Free wifi was certainly very useful.The spa and gym area are also good aditions too. However, if you are looking for luxuries, perhaps you should stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had pre booked for x2 nights. We arrived late at night but the hotel kept to kitchen open for us. A very welcoming and warm reception, very kind and helpful staff.
Fully recomend this hotel to visit. A very clean well run well organised system was in place at all times.
The food was good, the beer was plentiful, the staff were excellent....

D.Gill

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank domgillski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are a group of 6 motor cyclists that have been visiting Hotel Aran for several years. It is a family run hotel that is really clean, very good value and in the best location to enjoy some of the best roads ever ridden. Anyone that knows the N260 will agree.

The family are amazingly friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent with lots of local produce. There is a small spa, great after a day's biking, and they have secure parking for your bikes.

If you are a biker this place really does it.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter. 4th & 5th floor rooms have amazing views of the moutains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IsaTN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres au 5eme super sympas avec hammam sur le meme palier et salle de sport au dessus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uhaina64600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank SilviaMadrid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Pinaud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vielha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.3 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#3 of 24 in Vielha
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
#14 of 24 in Vielha
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Husa Viella
Husa Viella
#18 of 24 in Vielha
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#11 of 24 in Vielha
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aran La Abuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aran La Abuela

Address: Av Casteiro 5, 25530 Vielha, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Vielha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Vielha
Price Range: $99 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aran La Abuela 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Aran La Abuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing